March 17, 2011, TNA Impact Results

14:01 Publicado por Mario Galarza

We kick off Impact with Sting calling out Bischoff and Hogan. Sting hands Hogan the former TNA title while having the new one on his shoulder and says take whats left of Jeff Hardy. Sting says Hardy wasn’t the same man as when he first started in TNA and they corrupted him with greed and power. Hogan asks if he thinks Immortal let him down at the PPV it was the other way around. Hogan says his shortcomings were his demise. Hogan says Sting wants to be the saviour but everyone makes deals and Sting better save his own ass. Hogan says since he has 110% control his phone has been ringing off the hook. He says everyone is replaceable, Hardy and Sting included. Sting says every week he only sees Bischoff and Hogan and a couple of punks behind him. Bully Ray hits the ring and says he has been ringing Hogan flat out. Bully says there would be no wrestling if it wasn’t for Hogan and that eats Sting up. Bully says Sting is a co-star a side kick just like Devon was to him. Bully says it would be a honour and a privilege to be apart of Immortal and he would like to take out Sting for them. Hogan says don’t waste your time with Sting, if you want a title shot brother….Fortune’s music hits and they are on the way to the ring. A.J says Fortune has Sting’s back 100%. A.J says Bully always wanted to be a singles wrestler but it never happened and Devon carried the load. Without Devon there would be no Bully Ray. Bully says he would like smack the silver spoon out of his mouth. He says Dixie has spoon fed him through TNA and if it wasn’t for Devon he would be a twenty something TNA Heavyweight titles. Ray says A.J is a small man in a big mans pond. A.J smacks him in the mouth and Hogan says its not worth it. Anderson’s music hits and in the ring he says where the hell is his Title shot. Hogan says he really is a assehole, Anderson says thats right. Hogan says he couldn’t beat RVD for the number one contenders match. Anderson says he couldn’t beat me either, Terrence! Bischoff says seen as everyone wants a shot we will have a four way, Anderson, Bully Ray, RVD and A.J Styles for a shot at Sting’s title.

Kurt backstage has a huge present for the newlyweds. A.J talks to RVD about there match coming up tonight. He suggests that they watch each others back. RVD says given there history thats a great idea. RVD says he will go win the match and Styles goes and just does his thing. A.J says if that is the way you want it.

1:Madison Rayne(c) vs Alyssa Flash for the TNA Knockouts Title. Madison cuts her off from the ring and pushes her in the ring and beats her down. She hits the Rayne Drop and gets a easy victory. Mickie hits the ring to stop a beatdown on Flash. Mickie tells Madison to get back in the ring. She is suppose to be a fighting champion and tells her to get in the ring. Madison says she doesn’t have to, she has beaten Mickie’s ass. Madison says she has to make it worth her while. She then suggests she will shave her head if she loses her title shot. Mickie agrees to the terms for Lockdown.

The Pope has three people backstage coaching them into making him look like a healer. Mr Anderson talks to Hogan about getting his title shot and says they screwed him out of a shot in the first place. Hogan says he either does it his way or the hard way. They continue talking behind a closed door. The Pope in the ring now with a blind person, fat person and wheel chair bound person (supposedly). Pope says there is a miracle waiting to happen, can he get a amen. Pope says he will do the unthinkable, make a blind man see, a paralysed man walk and a fat person shed some weight. Pope proves he’s blind and removes his glasses. Pope spat on his hands and rubbed them on his face and now he sees! Pope proves the next guy can’t feel his legs and pretends to heel him, he stands and walks. Pope says now comes the hard part. Pope touches her stomach and says I don’t even think Jesus can help you. Samoa Joe hits the ring along with Hakido. Pope talks smack then slips out of the ring and holds a knife to Hakido then proves the knife is fake after kicking Hakido’s ass. Backstage The Pope has Hakido tied up and is beating him up for filming him. He whips him and says he could have been a part of the congregation. Hakido is left beaten as we hear Joe’s voice and Pope scarpers. Joe un-ties him but he is beaten profusely.

Backstage Anderson and RVD argue about there upcoming match. Velvet says she is excited about the streetfight with Angelina against Sarita and Rosita but Winter says she is in her place. The girls argue over Angelina but she goes with Angelina due to them blaming Velvet for the loss of the belts last week. Jeff and Karen Angle enter the ring, Jeff has said he wants to call a truths with Kurt. Jeff says for the good of the kids he can’t do it any more and is offering Kurt a truths. He says if Kurt comes out and begs for forgiveness all will be good. Kurt comes to the ring with a present. Kurt says first things first, Jeff is the better man. He is the father and husband he could never be. So he bought a present for him. Jeff asks if he is being sincere. Kurt says of course. Jeff unwraps the present. Its a guitar with the american flag on it and they stand with arms raised. Kurt grabs the guitar and hits him over the head, Jeff is busted open. Karen tries to hit him with a low blow but he is wearing a cup. Kurt says he is sick of this shit and he wants to go medievil on someone’s ass. Kurt says he wants him in a cage at Lockdown. Jarrett agrees. Bischoff is having a pep talk with Rob Terry, Gunner and Murphy about having a shot at Abyss’s now vacant TV Title. Karen and Jeff are backstage and Karen is freaking out asking for police and stuff.

2: Gunner vs Murphy vs Rob Terry for the vacated Television Title. Gunner and Murphy attack Rob Terry. Backstage cops have arrived looking for Kurt. Back in the ring Terry knocks down Gunner. Murphy tries to pin Gunner but squares off with Terry. Spinning kick by Rob on Murphy before Gunner speared him. Gunner with a fireman’s carry facebuster gets the 1,2,3, and the TV Title.

A.J says if RVD doesn’t want his help thats fine cause he is going to win the match anyhow. Flair says he has to deal with more than three other guys he has to deal with him, A.J smacks him to the ground and says that felt good. Backstage Karen tells the cops Kurt attacked both of them and Jeff doesn’t agree he says she can go with them but he knows what he has to do with this.

3: Rosita, Sarita and Hernandez vs Angelina Love, Winter and Matt Morgan in a street fight. Hernandez says its there land now. Latinos have the upper hand to begin. Hard to keep track of whats going on but Morgan looks for the Carbon Footprint but is stopped by the girls and gets tossed off. Winter with a swinging backbreaker on Rosita and the victory. Some random dude comes in and helps with a beat down until Morgan gets up and they all leave the ring.

4: RVD vs A.J Styles vs Mr Anderson vs Bully Ray for a shot at TNA Heavy weight Championship. They all go at it and A.J and RVD get the upper hand. Clothesline by Anderson on RVD. Bully with a Body Splash on A.J but then A.J with a hurricanrana and flying clothesline. A.J taken out by Anderson but then Bully clotheslines him out of the ring. RVD and Ray in the ring. Reversals all round until RVD hits a spinning heel kick and rolling thunder. Count interrupted by Anderson. A.J with sunset flip on Anderson but just two. Crisp dropkick by A.J but then gets turned inside out by Bully and a two count. Sideslam by Bully and two count on A.J. Ray is beating them all down until he shoulder blocks A.J in the corner and Beats on RVD in the other. However Anderson puts up a fight by Bully continues his assault. Kick by RVD in his smoosh slows him down. A.J gets thrown over the top by RVD then tries the Five Star on Anderson but he moves. Rock Bottom type move by Bully but only a two count before A.J with springboard clothesline on Bully. RVD off the top kicks A.J but only two. Anderson with a float over neckbreaker but only two on RVD. A.J flies at Bully but misses. Anderson back body drops RVD onto the chair and Earl Hebner counts three, but who won? Bully punches the referee. Bully then kicks Borash. A.J then kicks Bully and they fight ring side. They continue to the ramp and A.J hits him with a light. Its gone physical with these two and A.J gets a chair, Bully is on his ass. Flair comes out and hits A.J with a low blow. Bully goes to hit him with a chair but then drops it. He looks over the side of the ramp and Bubba Bombs him through a Table off the ramp! Paramedics are checking on both men. Bully Ray is up and says he hope he never wrestles again. A.J is put onto a stretcher. Backstage Fortune have surrounded A.J’s stretcher as he is shipped off and Kaz is calling his Mrs. A.J is taken away in the ambulance, the end.

Summary:

Madison Rayne(c) pins Alyssa Flash -squash
Gunner defeated Murphy(pinned) and Rob Terry -squash
Angelina Love, Winter and Matt Morgan defeat Hernadez, Sarita and Rosita -squash
RVD vs Mr Anderson vs RVD vs Bully Ray B

Well, time for a rant now I am back. Why did I have to come back for this Impact, the last two were fine, this one was a pile of dog shit. Bad enough we can’t get enough wrestling on any given Thursday but at least there is usually a couple of matches okay. WTF was this? Three terrible matches and then they try to make up for it with a good main event? Hell The Rock himself couldn’t have saved this dismal Impact from the depths of the toilet. Sure the main event was pretty good with a decent end to the show. NEWSFLASH!!! Everyone had already changed channels by then! Honestly the only entertaining segment was Flair starting to go off at A.J and he just smacked him and shut him up, that was it. Needless to say I am pissed at this show tonight. I thought TNA were making good ground with the Kurt/Jarret feud (which is still going good IMO mind you). Also Fortune taking TNA back from the greedy Hogan/ Bischoff resume. I was expecting maybe the six sides to come back, maybe some popular former TNA wrestlers to come back, Petey Williams etc. Who knows maybe we will get to that but hell don’t make me sit through a show that bad again ya son of a bitches.


Source: wrestlingtruth.com

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario