[019] - TDS of the lost golden age: Prologue & Brock Lesnar
Author's Note: mean, oh my, I am pooped now. I have from work about an hour, and it is really late. So, today's post is a re post. It is for a whole week I attended the series of the lost golden age so you are guys juice for it again, here the prologue and the first part it is. Tomorrow, you expect that Chris Benoit partly. Until then, you have a good a mAh peeps!
Prolog
The last golden age of the most known as the "attitude era" ended around early 2002 after the failed invasion angle and purchase of WCW. Shortly after this wrestling in what you call most simply a period of time between the golden age. These hours are usually between two and five years.
From 2002 to 2005, we had the Triple H era. I call it, because if you go back, you see that he absolutely the WWE on the company's A view dominated. During this time frame, we saw nothing else as Triple H in the main event scene. He was the equivalent to John Cena at that time only heel.
Come WrestleMania 21 and WWE Prime starts for the following period. They were desperate oils the machine in preparation for what they expected that to be the next golden age. Who knew most of it take one would good two or three years to get the machine, we all love back and runs, but it never formalized.
While the section between 2004 and 2007 occurred are many things that has since set the company back years. Some of these things were enormous. Other not so much. Yet she all played a role in it pushed to the point that WWE taken drastic measures, and as PG was in July 2008.
In the next few weeks we will look at the many ways that the WWE pressed back to take a few years, and in the end, we take a look at, how can the next few years be design to. For those who can't wait, here are a few teaser of this series is:
-Brock Lesnar, remains for NFL
-Chris Benoit double murder and suicide
Mr Kennedy flop
Years long title of reigns
Bill shelf missed opportunity
Brock Lesnar
2004 Decided to Brock Lesnar, a career in the NFL. At the time he put on face, Bill Goldberg, in which, what many a dream match as. This was not the case, though, as the WWE put little in the feud to know that both men on their way out of the biz.
The beginning of 2002, Hulk Hogan, Scott Hall and Kevin Nash signed all exclusive contracts, which enabled them, TV and PPV should only work. Many within the locker room at the time hated this decision. As we all know, many superstars get burned out 365 days of the year on the road. These same superstars get bitchy, if other older stars come and half working the schedule to the double of the price. You feel cheated, to say the least.
Anyways, back on the track, Brock heads ascended quickly in the summer of 2002 and at the time of SummerSlam to rolled he could defeat the rock for the WWE Championship. He was provided as the next big thing in account.
Fast forward to 2003 at WrestleMania XIX and Brock just the WWE has title of Kurt Angle contender 13 in a game of the Decade. At the same time, that signed an exclusive contract only TV and PPV Bill Goldberg to work. Brock is on the other hand by the grind, 365 days a year on the road. The fact that makes his Vince girlfriend Sable more PG-13 storyline with the throw. See you, where Brock a bit cheated or overlooked as a money machine, which can supposedly be feeling?
Let us quickly forward till beginning 2004. Brock, is then WWE champion invited to put on the same star that works in Bill Goldberg at the upcoming WrestleMania XX have the schedule for the pay double rooms. She got to think that was the last straw for Brock. It must have been just as he then announced that he plans to the type with the NFL wanted to go.
The impressive on the whole issue is, as he goes to train way for three months for the football, and he was able to make, get to the last day before the cutting. This is a tremendous achievement. I'm not kidding, and train for the following year with stick, the dreams and train, there is no doubt that he would have been not only a team, but he would have a team. I'm not kidding here, the guy that if he stuck with it, the NFL could top defensive lineman from then until now. \
I get side tracked, though. What am I trying to say, here is, that the handling of Brock during these two years Vince and co. strongly screwed up. She built it as a star, the next big thing, the guy the star which would be the next generation. Still, she let him go unhappy and never allowed him time off. Not to mention that he three times only a won the first two years in the company. Took immediately most everything for him out as targets.
Brock Lesnar was the first of many cases, that there no golden age during 2007-present led.
Brock would have played a decisive role in the last six years. John Cena was the man who led the company as a "Man". He had little support as Austin had rock, HHH and undertaker. Batista was constantly violated, while Randall Orton was run down scores with his struggles with drugs and the constant creative fuck ups. Instead we have Triple H, once again, as a top guy next to cena. Now, to travel is a great Star, now in question and I am in no way buried him, but he has the "top guns" in addition to almost 13 years now. The fact that he could until the perfection in the last five played the cocky veterans heel and a travesty has to take.
Brock John's counterpart would have over the years. You could once or twice per year met have and this PPVs would immediately have wonderful buy it just because of the prices. He would have prevented John to obsolete as the top face, as it heel would have reopened the door for cena. I mean, that kind of rivalry would have never ran dry. The creative pit just never ends with people like them.
Brock Lesnar (heel) vs. John Cena (face) @ WrestleMania 22
Brock Lesnar (face) vs John Cena (heel) @ WrestleMania 24
Brock Lesnar (face) vs John Cena (face) @ WrestleMania 25
Throw in better booking with Randall and more luck to Batista and you are large TV in the past would have 5 years. Oh, what might have been…
Feedback-SpartyFeedback@gmail.com
Follow FightLife magazine on Twitter: @ FightLifeMag
Go like the Facebook fan page for FightLife - http://www.facebook.com/pages/FightLife-Magazine/112158342203825
Tomorrow: the lost golden age - Chris Benoit

0 comentarios:
Publicar un comentario