My Two Centsss (Week 43)
1. Day 292 - The Good, The Bad, And The "Meh" Of Wrestlemania 27
2. Day 293 - Switching Sides (Part 1 Of 2)
3. Day 294 - Switching Sides (Part 2 Of 2)
4. Day 295 - Sin Cara Is Over-Rated
5. Day 296 - Thank You, Rated R Superstar
6. Day 297 - Seven Things I Just Don't Get

We are less than twenty-four hours removed from the biggest Pay-Per-View of the year, Wrestlemania XXVII. In my eight-plus years of wrestling fandom, never have I seen the Internet Wrestling Community explode with such mixed reactions following a Wrestlemania event. Tito loved it. Hustle hated it. In fact, the majority of people either regret ordering the show, or believe it was one of the greatest Wrestlemanias of all-time. Talk about controversy. Since everyone is entitled to their personal opinion, I might as well share mine. Therefore, I present to you a mini-review of – wait for it – what I thought was one of the better (not best!) Wrestlemanias of all-time.
The Good:
-Del Rio vs. Edge
Don’t get me wrong; I was genuinely shocked to see a world title match kick off Wrestlemania – especially since Del Rio won the 2011 Royal Rumble – but in retrospect, it was a solid choice to open the show. Both men exceeded many fans’ expectations and put on an exciting match with little to no slow spots. Fortunately the outside interference was kept to a minimum and we got an early contender for Match of the Night. It still should have been higher on the card, though.
-Cody Rhodes
Call me biased, but did the former “Dashing” one look like a million bucks, or what? Everything from his shady entrance to his constant counters of Mysterio’s offense showed how hard he was trying out there. Not even Mysterio’s silly ring attire could take away from this match. Both men put on a show-stealing performance and Rhodes winning the bout was merely a bonus. If Rhodes doesn’t use this victory to propel to the top of Smackdown! In the coming months, I will be flabbergasted.
-Backstage With Snoop Dogg
As soon as this segment kicked off, I thought we were headed for a train-wreck. Fortunately, I was wrong. William Regal rapping was epic, Zack Ryder singing Jessica Black’s “Friday” (only to get wacked in the head by Roddy Piper and his trusty coconut) was LMAO-worthy, and Hornswoggle finally stopped pretending to be verbally challenged. This “competition” was quick, painless, and actually pretty funny.
-Lawler vs. Cole
Yes, I’m serious, folks. This “match” exceeded my expectations like no other. Everything seemed to click. Michael Cole hiding in his “Cole Mine” and begging Lawler to call off the match was chicken shit 101. Rather than Lawler spending ten minutes beating down Cole, Cole actually got in a lot of offense (admittedly a bit too much) and built up his heat. But the post-match shenanigans were the highlight for me. Michael Cole tapping out to the “AnCole Lock” with both hands was amazing, as was Booker T interrupting the celebration only to receive a Stunner in return. Furthermore, the RAW GM reversing the decision was the right way to go because it got the heat back on Cole AND kept his heel character alive. Overall, this was an entertaining “conclusion” to one of the most-hyped matches of the night.
-The Return of J.R.
Wasn’t it great to hear Good Ol’ J.R. back at the announce table? As bad as I felt for poor Josh Mathews being the victim of a Stunner, it was good to hear Lawler and Ross call the rest of Wrestlemania, just like old times. Ross’s commentary did nothing but make Wrestlemania feel that much more special. The guy’s still got it.
-Triple H vs. The Undertaker
I wasn’t a big fan of the drawn-out injury angle, but everything else was incredible. Both men came out to Wrestlemania-worthy entrances, and proved the critics wrong by putting on the match of the night. Sure, neither man sold each other’s finishers, but so what? At Wrestlemania, anything can happen, and for one night only, we’re supposed to suspend our belief. At Wrestlemania, The Undertaker has earned the right to kick out of three Pedigrees to keep The Streak alive. At Wrestlemania, The Deadman should kick out of his own finisher. Both men told a completely different story than Michaels/Undertaker from the past two years and like it or not, will go down as one of the best Wrestlemania matches of all-time.
-Snooki
When you talk about shocking the world, you have got to mention Snooki’s performance last night. Even her biggest supporters weren’t expecting much from her last night, but she played her role well and deserved to score the winning pinfall for her team, rather than have it “handed to her” because of her appearance. Snooki looked amazing and showed an athletic side to her that probably no one knew existed. Even Trish and Michelle put on a good showing in the ring, and Morrison’s Starship pain to Ziggler looked impressive. Props to Team Snooki.
-John Cena vs. The Miz
It may have started off slow, but Cena and Miz did everything in their power to put on a good match last night. In fact, I wasn’t truly invested in the match until Miz kicked out of the Attitude Adjustment, which made me scream “HOLY SHIT!” and jump off my couch. Sure, the match could have used another five minutes, and the original No-Contest ruling was lame, but I think a lot of people are under-rating the main-event. Match of the Night? Not exactly, but it was worthy of closing Wrestlemania.
The “Meh”:
-The Rock
I think Dwayne Johnson did a decent job of hosting Wrestlemania. Was I expecting more from him? Yes. Did his opening promo take up too much time? Yes. But by no means did The Rock “ruin” Wrestlemania. He was billed as the host of the show, so it made sense for him to cut an in-ring promo, participate in several backstage segments, and of course, get involved in Cena vs. Miz. Keep in mind that thousands of fans ordered Wrestlemania just to see The Rock. If he only made one or two appearances during the night, wouldn’t those paying fans have felt jipped by the WWE? Definitely. He may be responsible for the U.S. title match being bumped off the card, but The Rock played his role well last night.
-Orton vs. Punk
I full heart-heatedly agree with those who say these two did not live up to their potential last night. I mean, they did not put on a bad match, but I feel like they could have done so much more with the time they were given. Why put the emphasis on Orton’s injured leg if he didn’t bother to tape it up, or won the match using his leg strength? I don’t know, their match felt better suited to take place at SummerSlam or another PPV, because even though the crowd was into both men, I couldn’t shake the feeling that something was missing. The RKO to Punk was pretty sick, though.
The “Bad”:
-No Sheamus vs. Bryan
For the second time in three years, WWE has made the poor decision to bump one of the matches I was most looking forward to from Wrestlemania (the first being the tag team title unification match between MorriMiz and The Colons at Wrestlemania XXV). Considering that Sheamus is a former two-time WWE Champion, and Bryan held the U.S. Championship for about six months, it makes little sense for WWE to screw them both out of a Wrestlemania match. Only two titles were defended last night, which is absurd for a Wrestlemania, and Sheamus vs. Bryan could have salvaged that number, as well as putting on a great match. I don’t blame fans for being pissed. I’m sure people flew in from Ireland just to see Sheamus compete at Wrestlemania, and they were forced to see him lose a pre-match Battle Royal. What a joke.
-The Corre vs. Team Big Show
Speaking of jokes, what a way to make your tag team and Intercontinental Champions look like imbeciles. WWE spent months building The Corre up to be a brute force, all for what? A squash that lasted not even two minutes? I understand that Big Show and Kane are former world champions, and shouldn’t be beaten by someone like Gabriel or Slater, but Jackson and Barrett looked horrible as well. Really bad booking, and a waste of everyone’s time.
-Morrison and Ziggler
As much as I enjoyed the six-person tag, I was pissed that Morrison and Ziggler barely interacted. Hell, I don’t think they were even tagged in. Considering that both men were competing for world titles a few short months ago, I find it strange that WWE would have them barely wrestle at Wrestlemania. I somehow doubt they would have stunk up the ring with a good five-seven minutes of one-on-one action.
And that’s about it, really. I think a lot of fans are pissed because:
-Christian didn’t turn heel
-Cena didn’t turn heel
-Sheamus vs. Bryan didn’t take place
-Cole vs. Lawler went on a bit too long
-The main-event was “too predictable”
However, if you can look past all that, I think Wrestlemania XXVII was a great PPV overall. The good certainly outweighs the bad, and I’m sure most people are letting their anger over Bryan/Sheamus getting snubbed take control of their emotions. Wrestling-wise, apart from the eight-man tag, and possibly Cole/Lawler, no match was less than decent. Maybe I’m living in the moment, and being too generous here, but I think Wrestlemania XXVII deserves a solid B+, and nothing less.
Bring on the hate!
Now that Wrestlemania is behind us, it's time to look at the next big WWE event. I'm obviously not talking about the "Not-So-Extreme" Rules Pay-Per-view next month (I still miss Backlash). Nope, I'm referring to the upcoming WWE Draft. It happens every year, usually after Wrestlemania and before June, which it means it's coming. I for one am excited because I feel several superstars have become way too stale on their current brands, and basically, "it's time to shake things up!".
I am well aware that a million different things could happen between now and the day the draft takes place - whenever WWE decides to announce it - but it's clear as day that the United States Champion, Sheamus, won't be on RAW much longer. Apart from his brief stint on ECW, Sheamus has been exclusive to Monday nights, and has already feuded with the top faces (John Cena, Randy Orton, John Morrison). A move to Smackdown! would provide him with the opportunity to dominate the way he did in 2010, and feud with the likes of Edge, Christian, and Rey Mysterio.
This next pick is a no-brainer. If the United States Champion is off to Smackdown!, then obviously Wade Barrett will be returning to RAW. This may seem a bit premature considering that the Intercontinental Champion debuted on Smackdown! less than four months ago, but Barrett doesn't seem comfortable wrestling on the "B" show. He's had some of his best promos and matches on RAW, and it would make sense for him to pick back up where he started, but hopefully not in another feud with John Cena. I think Barrett will be the WWE Champion by the end of the year, or early 2012. Wait and see.
This prediction may shock some people, but it shouldn't. It's time for Randy Orton to return to Smackdown! after a five-year absence. Considering Smackdown!'s recent ratings gain, why not capitalize on that momentum by sending over one of the company's biggest stars. Let's face it; Orton had his opportunity, but as long as John Cena is a face, he will never be the top good guy on RAW. I somehow doubt Cena will turn heel this year (if ever), so rather than have both men compete for the "Superman" title, why not split them up? Orton can reign over Smackdown! as the number one face, and maybe even stay there until...a match against John Cena at Wrestlemania 29? It could happen.
So far, RAW has lost two former WWE Champions in Sheamus and Orton, so to make up for it, I can imagine Smackdown! giving up Kane. He's nowhere near as over as Orton, but he would fill the newly-vacated monster slot with ease. Since Kane has been known to switch from face to heel and back multiple times per year, he could help put over a lot of RAW midcarders, all the while retaining his credibility. He probably won't get another world title match, but he will always remain in the uppercard.
This guy was never signed to an "official contract", yet he was involved in the main event of Wrestlemania 27. He has even been fired, but came back a few weeks later. It seems like the only way to get rid of Alex Riley is to send him to Smackdown!. He has done an excellent job in his current role, making The Miz look like a million bucks and taking 99% of the WWE Champion's beatings for him, but it's time for the former NXT hopeful to move on. Miz The Miz has already accomplished more than anyone ever thought he could, and it's time for him to stop using Riley as a shield and stand up for himself. As for A-Ry, a move to Smackdown! would get his WWE career back on track, and remind fans why he was once a favourite to win NXT.
It's been almost two years since Vince McMahon dubbed him "The Chosen One", but Drew McIntyre is yet to prove him right and win a world championship. Following his performance at the Elimination Chamber PPV, many people thought his program with Edge would lead to a big push up the Smackdown! ladder. Instead, McIntyre wasn't even booked for Wrestlemania. I think a change of scenery would do McIntyre good, as he has barely wet his feet in front of RAW audiences. It may be a gamble, but I feel McIntyre would accomplish a lot more on Monday nights than he ever did on Fridays.
Alright folks, here’s the deal. Yesterday I posted a little column where I discussed the possible changes that will be made to the WWE roster once the annual draft comes and bites us in the ass. Since I only gave six candidates, I might as well finish what I started by listing another six personalities who I feel will be moving from RAW to Smackdown! and vice versa. So without further ado, let’s make some trades!
After listing some pretty big names in the first part, today’s selections won’t be as ground-breaking. That doesn’t mean having Kofi Kingston return to RAW will go unnoticed. Since his arrival on Smackdown! last year, many people felt it would only be a matter of time before Kofi finally broke through into the main-event. Well, that didn’t quite happen. In fact, apart from winning the Intercontinental Championship (twice) and defeating Jack Swagger when he was the world champion, Kofi didn’t get any closer to achieving his dream. I say bring him back to RAW where he will hopefully be placed into a high-profile rivalry. Kofi must stay away from the midcard championship at any cost, even if it means turning heel.
Now that Smackdown! has lost one of it’s most athletic superstars, they should receive a high-flier in return. Look no further than Evan Bourne. I’m a bit appalled that Bourne is yet to wrestle full-time on the blue brand. He is a cruiserweight, is over with the fans, and let’s his actions do the talking. Seems like the perfect superstar to perform on Smackdown!, wouldn’t you agree? Honestly, as long as he remains on RAW, Bourne’s chances of success aren’t looking too good. A move to Friday nights could see the young man reach new, undiscovered heights.
A few weeks back, I predicted that Curt Hawkins would be out of job before summer 2011 arrives. I’ve changed my mind. I think Hawkins will survive WWE’s list of annual releases, but at a cost. Hawkins has jobbed to everyone and everybody on Smackdown!, and it’s time for him to, well, job to everyone on RAW. I don’t see the young man’s career tasking off anytime soon, but he has some good in-ring skills. Look for him to become the new Primo of Monday nights.
You want to hear another reason why it sucks to be Curt Hawkins? Because he will essentially be filling the jobber role vacated by his former tag team partner and Smackdown!’s latest acquisition, Zack Ryder. While Ryder’s gimmick is more suited to the entertainment factor seen on Monday Night RAW, he hasn’t been getting much television time in months. That could all change with a move to Smackdown!. With the rise of Alberto Del Rio (and possibly Jack Swagger and Cody Rhodes) to the top of the blue brand, Smackdown! is lacking in midcard heels. Enter Ryder. He is over and talented, but not enough to go after a world title yet. He is the perfect man to win the United States or Intercontinental Championship and benefit from it. It beats teaming with Primo on WWE Superstars, that’s for sure.
They are one of the most over acts in professional wrestling today, yet they do not appear regularly on WWE’s flagship show…until now. Love them or hate them, you’ve got to believe Team Lay-Cool will be calling RAW their new home in the near future. Before you argue that they will be split up in this year’s draft, let me state that I don’t think they will. They are two of very few divas who the fans actually care about, and if separated, will probably fall into the world of irrelevance. I can see Lay-Cool bringing their act to Monday nights and regaining the Divas Championship, and then feuding with Beth Phoenix and Awesome Kong (if she ever debuts).
Last but not least, I forsee Sir William Regal switching brands this year. With Finlay out of the picture, Smackdown! is missing that trusty veteran who can go in the ring and put talent over. Rather than wasting Regal away on RAW, bring him over to Smackdown! and have him feud with Christian, Chris Masters, Evan Bourne, and whoever else could use the rub. Regal’s in-ring career is slowly winding down; WWE would be fools to not get the most out of him while they still can.
So just to recap, here are the final results of my 2011 Fantasy Draft:
RAW:
-Wade Barrett
-Kane
-Drew McIntyre
-Kofi Kingston
-Curt Hawkins
-Team Lay-Cool
Smackdown!:
-Randy Orton
-Sheamus
-Alex Riley
-Evan Bourne
-Zack Ryder
-William Regal
There, I said it. Now before you start bashing me and stamping your death threats, let me make one thing perfectly clear. I do not hate Sin Cara. Not at all. In fact, I’ve enjoyed his mini-attacks on Sheamus and Jack Swagger this week, as they both came across very well. I’m just not buying into all the hype. People are saying he is as a future world champion and he’s going to become a bigger Latino superstar than Rey Mysterio ever was, but I don’t see it, at least not yet. The guy hasn’t even wrestled a televised WWE match yet he is already being pegged as the company’s next main-eventer. Seriously?
I understand that Mistico/Sin Cara was a big star in Mexico. But so what? You can be a former ten-time world champion in Mexico, Japan, Canada, wherever, and still not make it big in the WWE. The company run by Vincent Kennedy McMahon is a whole new ballgame. Take all your accomplishments and throw them out the window. It’s like a college student going clubbing for the first time. He may have been a ladies’ man at all the high school dances, but the second he walks into the nightclub, he has to prove himself all over again.
Don’t believe me? Ask Chris Jericho. He competed across the world and in WCW before being signed to a WWE contract, and despite his impressive resume, he almost didn’t make it. WWE’s style of wrestling/entertainment is unlike anything else in the world, and believe it or not, Jericho had trouble keeping up.
But this isn’t about Chris Jericho. Right now, all the pressure is on Sin Cara. WWE have been promoting his debut for weeks with endless vignettes on RAW and Smackdown!, making him out to be a big deal. Unfortunately, this has caused wrestling fans and analysists to get it into their head that Cara will be ridiculously huge. Hell, maybe even Vince McMahon thinks so. Why else would he allow Cara to beat up Sheamus and Swagger, two former world champions?
The way I see it, Cara isn’t going to make it unless he can fluently speak English. I’m not saying he must be able to recite poetry or anything, but he cannot stumble on the mic. Why would non-Hispanic fans (and there are a lot of them!) cheer for a man who can’t speak their language? He could perform the craziest high-flying moves ever seen, but what’s he going to do if John Cena or CM Punk calls him out? Stand there and point? You may criticize guys like John Morrison and Ezekiel Jackson for their poor mic skills all you want, but at least they know how to speak English. I can’t say the same about Sin Cara.
Another thing I don’t quite understand is why the same people who praise Sin Cara also hate Rey Mysterio. Essentially, they’re similar. Both are small, both are Hispanic, both are athletically gifted, and of course, both wear masks. Yet somehow Cara is supposed to be God’s gift to wrestling while Mysterio is garbage. I’m no fan of Mysterio, that’s for sure, but at least I have my reasons for disliking him. The people who are crushing over Cara are ignoring Mysterio’s faults. “Hey, let’s not cheer the guy who gets beat up 99% of the match only to bust out a few moves and win. Instead, let’s cheer the guy who does exactly the same thing but makes it look flashier.” Ummm, yeah.
I’m not trying to bury Sin Cara, especially since I haven’t seen him wrestle in the WWE yet. I’ve seen clips of his older work on YouTube, and he’s not a bad performer by any means. I just don’t see him being the megastar people think he will be. He will probably make a solid Intercontinental Champion one day, but to call him a future world champion is jumping the gun by a mile. I’m sure a lot of fans will enjoy Cara’s work, and he will be welcomed warmly into the WWE Universe. But let the man have an angle – or at least a match – before setting the bar extremely high. Just because Cara has an incredible leap, it doesn’t mean he’ll soar to the top of the card in no time. I for one will wait and see what the man formerly known as Mistico can bring to the table.
Fifteen hours later, and I still can’t believe it. Edge has officially retired. For those of you who think this is a work or a storyline, wake up. Everything you saw on RAW last night, everything that came out of the world heavyweight champion’s mouth was real. As much as it pains me to say it, Edge will likely never wrestle again. Now I’ll admit, I was never a huge fan of his work, but I feel he had earned his spot as Smackdown!’s top star. Over the years, he had suffered many serious injuries, but he kept coming back, and kept putting on excellent matches. Many marks and smarks disliked Edge for one reason or another, but you could not deny the passion Edge had for the wrestling business.
That’s why Edge’s retirement comes at the worst possible time. After successfully defending the world championship for the first time ever at Wrestlemania, Edge had found his groove as a top babyface. Was he better as a face than a heel? Of course not, but Edge had been doing an excellent job of carrying Smackdown! the past few months as the brand’s top good guy. Not only that, but he had been helping younger guys like Del Rio, McIntyre, and Ziggler get over with the WWE Universe. Edge was enjoying one of his best title reigns EVER, but just like that, it’s all over.
There’s a part of me that’s actually glad Edge is calling it quits. I for one do not want to see him spend the rest of his life in a wheelchair, and it’s not worth it for him to take that chance. Many people are saying that it would have been wiser for Edge to put over Del Rio in his final match at Wrestlemania 27, but I disagree. If Edge is forced to retire, what better way to go out than with a strong victory at Wrestlemania, and as a world champion? Not even Shawn Michaels had that honour. In some ways, Edge is lucky to be bowing out the way that he is – one of WWE’s top superstars.
Furthermore, Edge’s departure is going to empty out the Smackdown! main-event picture. It’s a good thing WWE had been grooming Christian the last few months because he is the perfect man to fill his best friend’s shoes. In all likelihood, Edge will vacate the title at tonight’s Smackdown! tapings, and volunteer Christian to be his replacement in the world title match at Extreme Rules. A Christian/Del Rio feud will be more than enough to carry Smackdown! until the upcoming draft, which will either see Randy Orton come over from RAW, or a midcard babyface step up to the plate (I’m looking at you, Kofi Kingston).
There’s a lot more I could say about Edge, his career, and the legacy he leaves behind, but I’m going to let my buddy Skittlez take care of that. Right now, I’m still trying to accept the fact that Edge is really leaving. It’s always sad to see a wrestler retire before his time, especially one the caliber of the Rated R Superstar. So whether you loved him or you hated him, there’s only one thing to say at a moment like this:
Thank you, Edge
Sometimes there are events and/or people in the world of wrestling that leaves me scratching my head, wondering what were they thinking? Don't lie - you've experienced the same feeling at least once. Try as hard as you can, and you cannot justify why WWE pushed Superstar A, yet released Superstar B. Or, why did TNA sign WWE reject A, and release some of their home-grown talent instead? In no particular order, I present you with seven things that I just don't understand the logic behind.
The entrance video for "WWE Superstars"
I'm actually glad WGN America cancelled "Superstars". Why? Because I don't receive that station here in Montreal. But now that it's on wwe.com, I don't mind tuning in at 5pm every Thursday to check out the action.
Anyways, the show had just begun, and as I was watching the opening montage of various superstars, I couldn't help laughing. Why the fuck are guys like John Cena, Randy Orton, and other main-eventers featured? They don't even appear on "Superstars"! I know they used to a looong time ago, but comeon, that's false advertising! If you're going to have Zack Ryder, Chris Masters, and JTG wrestle on the show every week, at least show their mugshot or something. Jeez.
The Corre's entrance theme
Since we're on the subject of entrances, can someone please explain to me why WWE feel the need to "remix" the stable's music everytime they appear on television? Honestly, ever since Wade Barrett debuted on Smackdown! last January, I think their entrance theme has changed at least four times. It's time for the producers to choose a version of the song and stick with it. How is their theme supposed to get over with the fans if it's continuously changing?
Why is a member of security the TNA Television Champion?
No, I'm serious. I watch TNA at least every other week, and I cannot recall Gunner (or is it Murphy?) doing anything to deserve winning what is supposed to be TNA's second most important title belt. I mean, apart from that bogus triple threat he competed in to win the championship, has he and/or Murphy even won a match? Beer Money has beat them. The Motor City Machine Guns have beat them. Ink, Inc. have beat them. Hell, even Eric Young and Orlando Jordan have squashed Gunner & Murphy. So how is it possible for one of these losers to be a TNA singles champion? Gawsh!
Why is the Michael Cole/Jerry Lawler feud still going?
Going into Wrestlemania 27, I was very high on this feud. Both Cole and Lawler were doing everything they could to get the fans into their rivalry, and it was working. Come April 3rd, Cole was supposed to get the beating of his life and pay for being an asshole. Instead, WWE decided to switch things up by giving Cole the win and having the two face off at another Pay-Per-View, Extreme Rules. You'd think they would have learned from Wrestlemania, but no. I'm a Cole-miner, but he and Lawler really have to stay away from each other after what will hopefully be their last match.
ANOTHER Rey Mysterio DVD?!
I have to give the WWE credit. When it comes to compiling DVD sets, they know their stuff. Among others, the Shawn Michaels, John Cena, and Chris Jericho DVDs were awesome. Each had a great mix of wrestling, interviews, and behind-the-scenes footage. Unfortunately, they keep producing DVDs for the same damn superstars. Michaels has had at least two, Undertaker two-three, Cena three, and God-knows how many for Triple H. When news broke that WWE was planning another DVD for Rey Mysterio, I was pissed. There are so many other superstars who are yet to receive even one DVD! I'm pretty sure people would be interested in buying a Randy Orton or CM Punk DVD, don't you think?
Enough with the video packages on Smackdown!
I understand that Smackdown! is the B-show. I understand that the major angles are all happening on RAW. But for months, WWE have been over-filling Smackdown! with RAW replays. Most of the time it was a ten-minute recap of a Rock/Cena confrontation, other times it was a Triple H/Undertaker video. I'm sure tonight we'll see Edge's farewell speech from Monday night (which is perfectly acceptable). The thing is, WWE has mixed up their logic. If Smackdown!'s audience is almost half the size of RAW's, why would you show the exact same footage to people who have already seen it? I'd understand RAW running Smackdown! recaps, but vice versa is just silly.
For the love of God, PUSH ZACK RYDER!!!
Before Z! True Long Island Story became an internet sensation, I was one of the few supporters of the Zack-Pack. However, over the last few weeks, Ryder has become massively over. His Wrestlemania cameo, as well as his appearance on last night's "Superstars", received HUGE pops from the crowd, and there was even a duelling "Let's Go Ryder/Ryder Sucks" chant during his match with The Great Khali last night. Furthermore, his merchandise is SOLD OUT on wweshop.com, Cena and The Miz recently put him over, and Z! receives as many as 50,000 hits per webisode. Did I mention he's a good worker and talented on the mic?
WWE, what are you waiting for? PUSH ZACK RYDER!!!
*****Song Of The Day: Katy Perry ft. Kanye West - E.T.
(Avatar rip-off? Irrelevant! It's a good tune.)
I know, I know. I said I would write more often now that I'm off from school and had the week off from work as well. Honestly, after writing my mini-Edge column on Tuesday, I didn't feel the need to right anything since the majority of the wrestling world was still the mourning the loss of the Rated-R Superstar. But as they say, the show must go on!
There are new ways to get in touch with me, people. For you old-timers, feel free to send me an email at captain_charisma16@hotmail.com.
For you Facebook-lovers, you may add me as a friend or message me by going to www.facebook.com/Super.Chrisss.
Follow people on twitter? Follow ME at twitter.com/chrisss16.
Or, you can just leave a comment below. Whatever floats your boat.
Until the next time we meet, take care, and spike your hair.
Woo x 3

0 comentarios:
Publicar un comentario