My Two Centsss (Week 45)

18:42 Publicado por Mario Galarza

1. Day 306 - Let's Pair Up!

2. Day 307 - Unquestionably Pissed Off (*SPOILERS*)

If last Sunday's Extreme Rules Pay-Per-View taught us anything, it's that WWE desperately needs to create new tag teams, and fast. Members of The Corre have been fighting over the tag team titles for what seems like years now. I have no problem with Kane and The Big Show being the tag team champions, but how many times do we have to see them squash Justin Gabriel & Heath Slater or Wade Barrett & Ezekiel Jackson? Hell, considering the recent tension in the group, that may not even be an issue soon enough. I think WWE should take advantage of last week's draft and create some new, makeshift teams, either temporary or permanent.

Do I have some ideas in mind? Obviously...

Drew McIntyre & Jack Swagger: Despite their awkward pose on the entrance ramp on Monday's RAW (no man should ever go up and down between another man's legs), I feel McIntyre & Swagger meshed well in their match against Rey Mysterio & Kofi Kingston. Both are young, arrogant, and have loads of potential to one day be main-eventers. Swagger’s a technical wrestler while McIntyre’s can be considered a “technical brawler”. I would rather see these two pursue singles careers on RAW - maybe even as faces - but for the time being, they could be a successful and antagonizing tag team.

Zack Ryder & Curt Hawkins: This is another tag team I’d rather see on different paths, but since the draft landed both superstars on RAW, you have to imagine WWE is planning an Edgehead reunion sometime soon. While I’m sure they would pick some victories as a unit (they are former tag team champions), I would just rather have WWE capitalize on Ryder’s internet fame and push him to the United States Championship. But since WWE can be such pricks sometimes, I guess we’ll have to settle with this.

Ezekiel Jackson & Brodus Clay: With all the big men running over Smackdown!, you’d have to imagine WWE would pair at least two of them up (Big Show’s now a member of RAW, remember?). As I mentioned earlier, The Corre will likely dissolve by the end of the month, leaving Zeke to fend for himself. I’ve heard people claim that he should challenge for the world title, but he’s so not ready for that. Instead, I’d unite Zeke with another monster, one who lost his mentor/partner to RAW - Brodus Clay. Since competing on NXT, Clay hasn’t had many microphone opportunities, but I can assure you he’s a better speaker than Zeke. I think a Jackson/Clay team could rival the Kane/Big Show pairing very nicely.

Sin Cara & Daniel Bryan: This one probably has the smallest chance of happening considering WWE’s obsession with pushing Cara as fast as possible, but I think these two could make a great team. Bryan is one of the most-skilled workers on the entire roster, and if paired up with Sin Cara, he could help the Mexican adjust his wrestling style to the “WWE style”, much like Bryan himself did not that long ago. I think a lot of fans would really get behind watching these two compete as a team, mainly because of their innovation in the ring. Considering Christian and Randy Orton are the two top faces of the blue brand, it wouldn’t hurt Cara & Bryan to get over as a team before moving up the solo ranks of Smackdown!.

There’s a few other names I wanted to suggest pairing up, but we’re too early into the post-draft to see who will get a push on RAW or Smackdown!, and who will be regulated to “Superstars” duty. But as for the teams I mentioned, which one intrigues you the most? Which one has the greatest likelihood of being formed? WWE’s tag team division is in one of the worst states it’s ever been, and they need to find a way to revitalize it, or else we may see another title enter the “Defunct Championship Hall of Fame”.

If you've ever read at least one full week of My Two Centsss, I've probably mentioned at least once how I feel about spoilers. I hate them, absolutely despise them. I don't want to know who will return at the Royal Rumble. I don't want to know potential draft picks. And I definitely don't want to know what happens on Smackdown! three days before I watch the show. Basically, as far as professional wrestling is concerned, I'm 100% anti-spoiler.

At least, I used to be. Beginning late Tuesday night/early Wednesday morning, I started noticing lots of spoiler headlines on the main page of LOP. Then Hustle posted a column containing Smackdown! spoilers. Finally, I had dozens of readers emailing me and messaging me on Facebook to get my thoughts on what happened at Tuesday's Smackdown! tapings. After heavy - and I mean lots of - contemplation, I gave in. I read the spoilers and found out what everyone and their mother was complaining about.

And I was pissed. Hell, I'm still pissed..

WWE, ARE YOU SERIOUS?! I've seen you do some dickish things in the past (the most recent was probably confiscating Zack Ryder signs at RAW a few weeks back), but having Christian drop his newly won world heavyweight title to Randy Orton two-freakin'-days later is blasphemy. Utter bullshit. No one expected Orton, the new face of Smackdown!, to go long without winning the world title, but WWE didn't even bother to wait until Over The Limit to hot-shot the belt to Orton. That's right, for one reason or another, WWE did not trust Christian to carry their B-brand for less than a month. Unbelievable.

First off, allow me to dismiss some of the explanations people are coming up with for this sudden title switch:

"Christian is not a proven draw. Orton is. Orton can move a lot more merchandise and sell more seats than Christian ever will".

...And your point is? The Miz is coming off one of the longest WWE Championship reigns in recent history, but he's not RAW's biggest draw. John Cena is, and will likely be their most marketable superstar for years to come. Does that mean only "proven draws" like Cena, Orton, and The Undertaker can be world champion? Of course not! Neither Cena nor Orton need the world title to move merchandise - they will always be big draws regardless of their place on the card. To suggest Christian deserved to lose the belt to Orton because of "profitability issues" is stupid.

"People are only upset because it happened to Christian. No one made this much noise when the same thing happened to Kane and Dolph Ziggler".

You cannot compare Christian's first world title win with Kane's or Ziggler's. Kane only held the championship for a day, but Kane was much younger than he is now. Management knew they would have time to give him a proper world title run in the future, and that's what they did just last year. As for Ziggler, he didn't even win the world title - it was handed to him! Besides, Ziggler isn't even in his thirties - he has plenty of time to become champion again. As for Christian, he worked his ass off all these years just to one day call himself the WWE World Champion, and now the record books will forever show his first title reign lasted less than a week. Considering how old he is, Christian may never get another chance to become world champion again, at least not in the WWE.

"All these haters aren't looking at the bigger picture. Maybe this is part of WWE's plan to turn Christian into a real main-eventer. Apparently, he looked really good in his match with Orton".

Wow...Where do I begin? For starters, did anybody take a look at the new Smackdown! roster? Apart from Orton and maybe Sheamus, there are no legitimate main-eventers! The Undertaker is gone until further notice, The Great Khali should never challenge for the world title ever again, and Kane is more of a upper midcarder than a main-event talent. That leaves us with Orton, Sheamus, Mark Henry (he's getting there), and of course, Christian. Judging how thin their roster is, WWE can't be too picky who they consider to be a main-eventer. As for "looking good in his match with Orton", I don't care if Christian dominated 99.9% of the match and kicked out of five consecutive RKOs. Losing your first title defence two days after winning the belt and without any outside interference isn't impressive - it makes you look weak, and that's what WWE's done to Christian. They've made a mockery out of him.

You can come up with a million valid reasons for Christian dropping the world heavyweight title to Orton on this week's Smackdown!, but you have to face reality - Captain Charisma is no longer the champion. WWE didn't bother to take a chance with Christian by having him start a program to lead into Over The Limit. They simply rushed him into a match against Orton, and had him lose the title. For those of you who keep insisting that Christian is only doing his job, that he should be grateful he even won the title, blah blah blah - think again. There's no worse feeling than spending years mastering your craft, trying to be the number one guy in your department, and when that day finally comes, you cannot enjoy it fully. Why? Because out of nowhere, the office decides "you're not ready", takes away your promotion, and gives it to the new guy. If you've ever experienced something like that, then you might know how Christian feels right now. 

Some people call it fake, but to me, professional wrestling is real. Title belts are authentic. And what transpires on this week's Smackdown! is 100%, complete bullshit.

#Christian4Champ
#FuckYouWWE

*****

Song Of The Day: Lupe Fiasco - The Show Goes On

(What's with all these hip-hop songs you ask? I don't know, I guess I'm going through a phase lol)

On a more positive note, WWE's Facebook page has finally decided to recognize Zack Ryder's "Z! True Long Island Story" Webshow and promote it. Better late than never, I suppose. Does that mean we may actually get an appearance from Long Island Iced Z himself this Monday on RAW? Keep your fingers crossed, Zack-Pack!

Want to leave some feedback? Get your voice heard? Contact me!

Send me an e-mail at captain_charisma16@hotmail.com OR

Befriend me or message me on Facebook (www.Facebook.com/Super.Chrisss) OR

Follow me on Twitter at twitter.com/chrisss16 OR

d) Take the lazy way out and leave a comment below.

Your choice!

#WWWYKI!

Source: lordsofpain.net

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario