My two (week 46) Centsss
Error in deserializing body of reply message for operation 'Translate'. The maximum string content length quota (8192) has been exceeded while reading XML data. This quota may be increased by changing the MaxStringContentLength property on the XmlDictionaryReaderQuotas object used when creating the XML reader. Line 1, position 9062.
1. Day 313 - What Goes Around, Comes Around
2. Day 314 - OHHHH NOOO!

If you've been a regular viewer of the company once known as "TNA" for the past few years, then you were probably jumping for the joy when it was revealed that Awesome Kong had asked for her release and later signed with the WWE. I've watched many of Kong's matches - both as a heel and a face - and everytime, I was impressed by what I saw. Regardless if her opponent was Gail Kim, ODB, or Angelina Love, the big woman seemed to have no difficulty putting on one of the best matches of the night (it's a shame that most big men cannot do the same).
Anyways, as impressed as I was by what I saw from her in TNA - I mean "iMPACT! Wrestling" - I was never her biggest supporter. Not because she's unattractive; it was simply because she had no competition, and towards the end of her days with the company, was booked horribly. So when it was announced that Kong had parted ways with Dixie Carter & Company, I wasn't too bothered by the move, because I knew she would end up in a much better place. To the surprise of many - but not me - it was eventually reported that WWE and Awesome Kong had reached a deal. Hooray!
Ever since the news broke, thousands of fans anxiously awaited for Kong to make her WWE debut. Nobody knew what would happen. Would she debut as a face and immediately go after Lay-Cool? Would she show up as a superstar or diva's bodyguard? Would she be rushed into a feud with Natalya or Beth Phoenix? Or would she simply go around squashing the divas division?
For better or for worse, WWE has decided to go with the latter and simply book Kong, now named "Kharma", as a walking wrecking ball. Since her debut at Extreme Rules, Kharma has nailed her signature Implant Buster (great name, by the way) on the likes of Michelle McCool, Maryse, Eve, and most recently, Brie Bella. What do all these divas have in common? Nothing, other than the fact that they're smoking hot. Oh, and they're also former or current divas champions.
Let that sink in for a moment. This newcomer, Kharma, has basically squashed four of WWE's top divas in less than a month. Sure, she is yet to wrestle a televised match, but in my opinion, she is being booked perfectly. She has amazing entrance music, gladiator-like ring gear, and towers over the other divas. The best part is, she's not even cutting promos. She's simply going to RAW and Smackdown! and hitting an Implant Buster on a different diva every night. It's complete destruction.
That's why I hope Kharma's first official match is against Brie Bella and she defeats her for the Divas Championship. Why? Because Kharma has already established herself as a top diva without even pinning anyone. The reaction of each of her victims lets the fans know that the divas are terrified of her. They don't want to have anything to do with her.
That's also why Beth Phoenix and Natalya have been off television in recent months. Because other than those two (and possibly Gail Kim, but I'm not holding my breath), no other diva on the roster poses a challenge to Kharma. They have invested so much time in Kharma's character in the past few weeks, and I'm sure they will continue to do so in the coming months, that having someone like Kelly Kelly or Eve Torres cleanly pin her would ruin all the momentum she's built up. I'm hopingthat WWE is using the likes of Maryse and Alicia Fox as scapegoats so Phoenix and Natayla can swoop in and "save" the division, a.k.a. feud with Kharma.
WWE have been making a lot of mistakes lately, but they seem to be booking Kharma correctly. In fact, if I was in charge, I would have Kharma keep destroying divas until she is finally given a divas championship match at next month's Pay-Per-View, which is then followed by a feud with Beth Phoenix over the summer, then a mini-feud with Eve in the fall (because someone backstage loves that bitch way too much), then Natalya in the winter, with phoenix getting involved which would take us into Wrestlemania 28. In other words, here's what I think Kharma's PPV schedule will look like:
WWE SummerSlam: Kharma vs. Beth Phoenix
WWE Survivor Series: Kharma vs. Eve
WWE Royal Rumble: Kharma vs. Natalya
Wrestlemania XXVIII: Kharma vs. Natalya vs. Beth Phoenix
Not bad, right? All these women (excluding Eve) could bring relevance back to the divas division, and give us some dream matches in the process.
Kharma has arrived...finally.
I'll be the first one to admit that I was never well-aquainted with the late, great, "Macho Man" Randy Savage. Apart from his amazing Wrestlemania 3 match against Ricky Steamboat, I have never seen an entire Randy Savage match. Besides the occasional video package or highlight, I have never seen an entire "Macho Man" promo. His signature catchphrase, "OHHHH YEAHHH!" as well as his infamous marriage with Miss Elizabeth were pretty much the only things I knew him by.
Despite my rather unfamilarity with the man, I can't help but feel sad about his untimely passing this morning. Like I said, I knew more of Randy Savage than I knew about him, but I did know enough to consider him a WWE Legend. In fact, during the 80s and 90s, he was arguably the biggest star in professional wrestling (after Hulk Hogan of course). I knew about his world title reigns in WWE and WCW. I even knew that Savage had spent several years as a household name across the world. Therefore, the news of his death must be considered a big deal. Obviously, it's tragic whenever a wrestler or any human being dies before his or her time, but Savage was one of the greatest superstars to never be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. It's something like this that sends shockwaves across the world, to both wrestling and non-wrestling fans alike.
The reason I'm writing this column is not to celebrate the career of Randy Savage, because that would not be fair to anyone. I barely knew the man's story, both inside and outside the squared circle. However, I want those who read today's entry to know that if there's anything they want to get off their chest about "Macho Man", and have nobody to share it with, feel free to hit me up. I'm actually a very good listener, so if you want to rant about how unfair it is that he's dead, send me an email. If you want to share your favorite memory with someone, message me on Facebook or Twitter.
I'm sure a lot of you are probably still in shock over the news, but if there's one thing I can promise you it's that things will get better. The world will go on, even if it's a bit less macho. I'm aware that some people will find the news hard to accept, but with time, they will.
Rest In Peace, Macho Man. Show them how it's done up in heaven, bro.
*****Song Of The Day: Fuel - Leave The Memories Alone
(Seems rather appropriate for this day of mourning.)
As depressing as today, and I'm sure the weekend, will be for many, many people out there, we have to remember to stay positive. Life goes on, whether we want it to or not. I promise to back over the weekend with some "cheerful" Over The Limit predictions.
Agree with today's topic? Disgaree? Then let me know!
Send me an e-mail at captain_charisma16@hotmail.com OR
Befriend me or message me on Facebook (www.Facebook.com/Super.Chrisss) OR
Follow me on Twitter at twitter.com/chrisss16 OR
Take the lazy way out and leave a comment below.
Until next time, take care, and spike that hair.
#WWWYKI!

0 comentarios:
Publicar un comentario