WWE reality era: wishful thinking

3:25 Publicado por Mario Galarza

There are talks about a new era of WWE reality recently with the enthusiasm around the CM Punk character.

It has been speculated about the WWE-PG era end of 2011, which would be a major shift in the direction of the company.

A reader from the names of who Stephen had the following response to a recent article on the PG-WWE era (click to read)

Stephen wrote on his own perspective:

"The WWE PG era is lame, I have all but stopped watching WWE except rare these days."

I started me just WWF back in 1989, when I was a child, Rowdy Roddy Piper, etc. has the upper gimmicks by Hulk Hogan, Ultimate Warrior at that age, and doing these savage for a few years, then Hogan, Warrior, Legion of doom and others leave and went to it what they called, the "new generation era"

The WWE new generation was time she sought that likes of Shawn Michaels, Bret Hart, Razor Ramon, diesel, press Sycho SID and watch a whole series of other boring characters, WWF around this time, like many other people did, because there I was lifeless to end.

The WWE attitude era completely changed that and at 18, I myself fully returned again captured that, in the WWF, raw, Friday night after pub on Sky Sports was essential, it was crude oil, funny, unpredictable, and above all entertaining.
WWE Reality Era WWE Reality Era: Wishful Thinking
When the WWE attitude era began, gradually fade away, that I watched still WWE, as it still an edge to it had and though it was still good entertainment to the attitude-era plane, even up to around 2008.

Crap for children and women made what were given today in the WWE PG era is diluted, it is so boring as was the new generation-era story arcs are weak, the wrestler are unprincipled, is clowns like the Miz and Alberto del Rio World Championships won.

Actually, these two Muppets have would have been happy to get a run on the Intercontinental Championship in the new generation era as a really bad, there are also second generation professional wrestler things such as Cody Rhodes, Ted DiBiase and David Hart have they Smith always on TV due to the name of the band, entertainment could send you sleep in a few minutes were.

Think now, we have tried, a little edge again in the product of CM Punk and people all over the Internet to comparisons between the attitude era and the newly minted "WWE reality era" start I really?

Wishful thinking, if you ask me, as long as WWE itself as a PG product marketed it can only push the boundaries so far, which in reality so much not at all.

WWE reality era could appeal to the fans who missed the attitude era, but people who know them, it is only a weak attempt to be a half arsed compromise on the part of the WWE, lure young adults in just WWE, the attitude era fans shaking their heads. I want another WWE attitude era?

Actually at this point, which is answer No. just said, the most current WWE Superstars could not you take it off, they are too boring, there is no Steve Austin, the rock, degeneration X types more. "There are talented few enough in these types of characters mould resistance and I think it would be a complete disaster."


View the original article here

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario