This week raw rating, run blogs, superstars
WWE news and wrestling news - WZROnline.com - wrestling Home of WZR TwitterWZR FacebookWZR YouTubecolumns archive media centre Headlines ArchiveStaffPrivacy policy home \This week's RAW rating, j.r. blogs, superstars this week's RAW rating, j.r. blogs, superstar load updated on Wednesday, 7 September 2011 09: 27Written by Ryan ClarkWednesday, 7 September 2011 09: 27
-The September 5th (labor day) edition of WWE RAW did a 3.0 cable rating, with 4.2 million viewers. The hours were a 3.06 (3.1) and a 2.94 (2.9). That's very good for a holiday. Monday night football returns next week. TNA iMPACT! goes head to head with the NFL season opener tomorrow night as well. That's likely going to hurt them big time.
-The September 3rd edition of to the RAW did a 0.35 (0.4) cable rating, with 376,000 vignette.
-WWE Superstars will be airing at 4 PM EST on WWE.com starting this week.
-Jim Ross posted a new blog responding to reader questions today at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com /.
CommentsOther Headlines- this week's WWE NXT (video), ROH's TV tapingsReported by Ryan Clark on Thursday, September 8 2011- Jeff Hardy Returns To Court Today - details
Reported by Ryan Clark on Thursday, September 8 2011- news on Jim Ross, Jerry Lawler, Cena/rock/SSeries
Reported by Ryan Clark on Thursday, September 8 2011- Hulk Hogan to appear on ABC + iMPACT! Matches
Reported by Ryan Clark on Thursday, September 8 2011- Obama name drops WWE + Linda McMahon to run again
Reported by Ryan Clark on Thursday, September 8 2011- Kurt Angle's Attorney issues breathalyzer statement
Reported by Ryan Clark on Wednesday, September 7 2011- this week's RAW rating, j.r. blogs, superstars
Reported by Ryan Clark on Wednesday, September 7 2011- most infamous Firings, punk A 'Baddest Baddie'?
Reported by Ryan Clark on Wednesday, September 7 2011- rumor: John Cena vs. The rock ' best of three' matches?
Reported by Ryan Clark on Wednesday, September 7 2011- more on Kevin Nash's 'Release', Keibler/Clooney update
Reported by Ryan Clark on Wednesday, September 7 2011 main menu home ofWZR TwitterWZR FacebookWZR YouTubecolumns archive media centre Headlines ArchiveStaffPrivacy policy advertisement:
WZR archives WZR radio archives - 9/6/11WZR radio archives - 8/31/11WZR radio archives - 8/23/2011WZR radio archives - 8/16/2011WZR radio archives - 8/9/2011
WWE rumors & news >
Categories ColumnsUncategorizedWrestling NewsWZR archives contact UsSend News window.fbAsyncInit = function() {FB.init({xfbml:_true,_appId:_161474503926463_});}; (function() {var s = document.createElement('script'); = true e.async; e.src = document.location.protocol + '//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js'; document.getElementById('fb-root').appendChild(e);}());
WWE Diva Kaitlyn Blogs about the use of the diet of Caveman after joining the main list of WWE
![]()
Published in: WWE
WWE Diva Kaitlyn Blogs about the use of the diet of Caveman after joining the main list of WWE
Marc Middleton
August 9, 2011 - 7: 40: 38 PM - WWE Diva and fitness competitor Kaitlyn revealed in a recent blog about Hardbody.com that she has lost 10 pounds after entering the "caveman diet". Below is what he wrote about joining the main list of WWE and when she decided to change his diet:
"On September 7, 2010 was my official television debut..." And the last time I can remember that you heal, so far.
My plan was non-stop. He was traveling much I do not remember what City/State was leaving or. When he would return home, I have to go directly to the practice, shows or training for the development agenda, which I am still currently part of. It was getting 4-5 hours of sleep and even went 3 months directly without a day. This was the "oh sh * t" method of learning to be a superstar in WWE on the fast track. Looking back, do not change a thing. Richter except the blobish is that my body had been transformed.
Seriously, I left strict routine to make chaos in no time and my body was evidence. I tried some of the diets that had worked for me in the past, but none was effective because there was not much time for morning cardio and strict routine. I missed that it was.
Once he finished the season winning NXT 3, my life regained a small sense of order. It was released on the Smackdown roster and began to try to find some consistency. Constantly traveling it isn't ideal to be in great shape but this is my new way of life! I have always taken pride in being strong, muscular and shaped. And this blobish "is" not Court.
They have heard that do the same a and another with the same negative result is the definition of insanity? Rich Therefore true very carefully. So I looked in the mirror where my abs once was and said, "Is better than this, McFatty".
So I decided to sought the "caveman diet". It is unlike anything I had ever done before. Basically, I started to eat everything fresh. He began to take more fresh/raw vegetables and added even fruit 2-3 times a day. Now, if you ever have dieted strictly, you know that fruit is mainly "banned" due to its high sugar content. Which is why eating fruit was glorious.
Then I started to eat eggs, tuna, salmon and Walnuts as my means of protein. Bye-bye red meat, chicken and burgers of beloved Turkey. Basically, I have stopped eating carbohydrates "intentionally" and obtained from fibrous vegetables and fruits. "I also ended up eating about 15-20 grams of fat per meal."
Direct link: must see! Kaitlyn posing in Leopard thong & heels: plenary session, 24 photos... WOW!Do
Blogger joins WWE creative team, teacher of contestant plays TE Match "superestrello" reacts to be cut by WWE, takes Shot At Star Raw, future TNA? Mother RIP Michael Cole by David Hart Smith, Chris Benoit mentioned in WWE.com Austin projects in the works, list FCW news, Keibler & Clooney am RAW WWE Diva Kaitlyn Blogs about the use of the Caveman diet after joining main list Lesnar WWE WWE update, Monday's WWE RAW Rating, more Miz & WWE SummerSlam not allowing Melina in internal heatRAW on John Morrison Melina & Zack Ryder actualizacionesNuevo Video of Daniel Bryan, RAW action of Monday's RAW video: contract signing, Punk - del Rio, Kofi Miz Steve Austin talks about Wrestling CM Punk at WrestleMania (Video)
![]()
Impact Rating, Jericho’s WWE Return, JR Blogs About Edge, TNA Star A Daddy
- This week’s TNA Impact on Spike TV drew a 1.14 rating.
- Chris Jericho will be returning to WWE when he is eliminated from Dancing With The Stars. It’s likely they’ll incorporate it in to some kind of storyline.
- Highlights from JR’s latest JRSBARBQ.com blog:
On Edge:
Great to see Edge fulfill his commitments and travel with WWE on this European tour to say adiós to his fans. I can still vividly remember hiring Edge and Christian out of Ontario back in the day and then signing them both to a full time deal one night at a TV taping under the bleachers of an arena that slips my mind at the moment. Edge has so much to give to the business and I’m relatively certain that WWE will utilize Edge’s many skills in the future.
I know of many wrestlers who, when dealt a hand such as Edge, would not have fulfilled their commitments on what isn’t an easy tour.
On Extreme Rules:
Hard to believe that some fans want to know what I’m wearing for our tag team ‘match’ at Extreme Rules. Haven’t given it much thought. My lack of grappling skill is going to make this a train wreck without fail. If I have to be in the ring with Swagger, perhaps I should wear a suit of amour but he would likely dent that just as he ripped my ankle that’s still sore after all these weeks. Hopefully Swagger sees the light and bails on Cole as the former Sooner has embarrassed himself enough with his relationship with the Syracuse grad. When one gets out of their element, as I will do in Tampa at Extreme Rules, it certainly creates an adrenaline rush notwithstanding some levels of self doubt as well.
- Congrats to Generation Me member Max, who noted on Twitter that he’s going to become a father for the first time.
Scotty Riggs Hospitalized, Foley Blogs About Edge, WWE Snubs Daniels, Sting Talks Wrestlemania
- Former ECW and WCW performer Scotty “Riggs” Anton was recently hospitalized for bleeding ulcers. He’s being evaluted today in Georgia.
We wish him a speedy recovery.
- Mick Foley posted up a blog remembering the career of Edge. He wrote:
It didn’t take a crystal ball to see that Edge was going to be a star. He clearly had the moves, the look, the charisma. But it wasn’t until a particular “Brood” interview, where Gangrel seemed to stumble verbally, that Edge was given a chance on the stick – an opportunity he took full advantage of; leaving all the boys with that unmistakable “ohh, he can talk, he’s going to draw money” feeling. Clearly, this guy was not meant to be either silent or brooding, and within a matter of weeks (or so it seemed) Edge and Christian had been de-Brooded and began to explore their more comedic side, from the 5 second poses for those with the benefit of flash photography, to their stellar showdowns with the kick-ass, take-names new Commissioner of WWE –me! I’ve often mentioned that my days as WWE Commissioner were among the happiest of my career. And of all the things that went into making that time so happy, nothing made me happier than to work with Edge and Christian on a series of bizarre, innocent and ridiculous backstage vignettes we collectively referred to as “Chredgeley” – as in CHRistian, EDGE, and foLEY. You know, until I wrote that out, I never realized that Edge got his whole name in there, and Christian and I only got three letters each. Hey, that doesn’t seem fair! Not trying to sell A DVD here, (especially since I have a new one coming out on 4/19 that I WILL be trying to sell) but I enjoyed working with Jay and Adam (pretty sure you know which is which) so much, that I specifically asked for a “Credgely” compilation package on 2000’s “Hard Knocks and Cheap Pops” video.
Go to http://mickfoley.typepad.com/ for the full blog.
- During his time away from TNA with ROH, Christopher Daniels reached out to WWE but they were not interested. They consider him too small and at this stage too old (he is 40).
He’s had quite a few tryouts with the company throughout his career, but they never liked his look.
- Sting recently sat down with ScrippsNews.com and had this to say about Wrestlemania:
“I’m not going to lie to you — who wouldn’t want to say that they did ‘Wrestlemania’ at least one time? It’s the ultimate event in wrestling. It’s still in the back of my mind that there’s a chance of it happening someday, somehow. I think time may have run out completely now, but who knows? The timing couldn’t have been better (to work ‘Wrestlemania’), but I’m glad it turned out the way it did.”
“Deep in my heart, I wasn’t fulfilled. My mission was not accomplished with TNA,” said Borden, who joined the company in 2006 after what was essentially a five-year retirement following WCW’s demise. “It was like with WCW. I just hated the idea after all these years that I put in that this was the way it was going to end. I go back to when (TNA) was just this little company doing stuff out of the fairgrounds in Nashville. Now we’re in 120 countries. I’d like the story to continue to grow.”
Jim Ross Blogs About Edge's Retirement & Future
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + (document.location.protocol == "https:" ? "https://sb" : "http://b")+ ".scorecardresearch.com/beacon.js' %3E%3C/script%3E"));COMSCORE.beacon({c1:2,c2:"6035764",c3:"",c4:"",c5:"",c6:"",c15:""});
Home | Headlines | News | Results | Columns | Indy | Forums | Contact | Bookmark | Share
![]()
Posted in: WWE
Jim Ross Blogs About Edge's Retirement & Future
By Michael Bluth
Apr 13, 2011 - 4:35:23 PM WWE Hall of Famer Jim Ross has updated his blog, which you can read in its entirety at JRsBarBQ.com. Here is what JR had to say about the WWE career and future of Adam "Edge" Copeland ..
"Edge’s retirement this past Monday on Raw was a shocking surprise. I had no idea that it was going to happen even up until the time Edge came to the ring and gave us the emotional news. There are no wrestlers in the business that I respect more as a performer and a man than I do Adam Copeland aka Edge. When I signed him in the 90's, he was a lanky, over achieving kid who simply wanted to live his dream of making it onto the WWE Roster. He and Christian were like brothers and both fed off the other in the ring as they each worked diligently every day to improve their game. I honestly can’t remember a single day when Adam Copeland ever did anything to disappoint me or cause our department or company any problems.
Edge has a brilliant mind, a kind soul, patience, and would be a great teacher, producer, broadcaster, scout, or whatever task he may want to undertake in WWE. I look for Edge to take some much needed time away from the business and enjoy the North Carolina mountains and his dogs that he loves so much. He deserves no less than to return to WWE in whatever role that creates a win/win for Edge and the company but only whenever Edge is ready to re-engage.
In my role as the head of WWE Talent, I signed many athletes/performers who ended up excelling in WWE but none, and I mean no one, was more of a pure joy to work with and to watch grow from a mid card, tag team wrestler into one of WWE’s most prominent and enduring superstars who will no doubt be inducted in the WWE Hall of Fame some day.
I shutter to think what would have happened to Edge in another generation of the biz as it relates to accurately diagnosing his injury. Most old timers would have ‘worked through it,’ or attempted to do so, until their body completely shut down. That’s sad and unnecessary. Modern medicine and the WWE attention to such matters regarding their talent’s health were a blessing for Edge who will now be able to lead a somewhat normal life. I am especially pleased that one of my guys has attained financial independence and that he was able to live his boyhood dream.
Notwithstanding the touching farewell address by the popular native of Ontario, no one can debate that this story did not have a happy ending. Good things more often than not happen to good people and Adam Copeland aka Edge was one of the truly ‘good guys’ I ever had the privilege of knowing in the business. Now, Adam, if he so chooses, can start phase two of his WWE life and potentially gift the younger talents with his wonderful knowledge and passion for the genre.
Do it on your schedule Adam. Enjoy those North Carolina mountains and reflect upon a job well done. It’s people like you that make me extremely proud to be in the business."
* VIDEO of WWE's Farewell To EDGE After Tuesday's SmackDown Tapings
(Source: JRsBarBQ.com)
Video of Jericho on Leno, Update on Alberto Del Rio & the World Title, More Former Referee Returns to WWE for a New Job, Edge's Return to TV, Ross Sin Cara-Sheamus Update, News & Notes from NXT: Redemption, More WWE Names New VP of Live Events, Edge's Final WWE Match, Zack Ryder Edge-WWE Update, Chris Jericho Appears on Leno, That's What I Am Val Venis Blasts John Morrison & Melina (Contains Foul Language) RAW Breakdown: Edge's Speech, Gauntlet Finals Gains Viewers, More More News on Edge Retiring from WWE, WWE's Lack of Babyfaces Now News on the Upcoming 3 Hour RAW Shows, New Role for Goldust?, More Spoiler on WWE Tough Enough & Miss USA, More on Her Future Plans
![]()
Jim Ross Blogs: WrestleMania Trip + Tough Enough
Source: JR's BBQ
Jim Ross has a new blog up. Here are the highlights:On WrestleMania: The overall experience at WM27 was outstanding. We got to see many old friends and met many new friends. The WWE fans who traveled from all points from around the world were a joy to meet except for those that wanted to pose for photos in the men's room. :) Announcing at WM27 was an adrenaline rush but I'll admit that I was rusty and had plenty of pre-match anxiety as I would have liked to have been able to prep more. Plus, one never knows after a long absence from WM's just how one will respond in the heat of battle. Being able to team with The King on Sunday night and Monday, for a few minutes anyway on RAW, made things easier for me. Broadcaster chemistry cannot be manufactured and the King and I were fortunate enough to have natural chemistry essentially since early on in our announcing tenure.
On WrestleMania 28: The journey between now and WM28 in Miami could well be very compelling especially considering that a main event has already been tabbed, the Rock vs. John Cena. I have no issue whatsoever in dubbing a main event a year in advance because that provides fans with a destination and hopefully the journey to the destination will be full of twists and turns. The opportunity to build an amazing anticipation for this bout certainly exists. The other main event at WM28 would, obviously, involve the Undertaker's Streak which is now such a part of the fabric of the event. The Streak is embedded in Wrestlemania and it is one of the most anticipated aspects of the biggest event of the year for me.
Tough Enough: Nonetheless, I loved Tough Enough and I hear that the upcoming episodes are much more compelling that the first of which I throughly enjoyed. I'm happy and proud of @steveaustinBSR as he is a genuine star who carries himself big time on the reality show that I felt was extremely well produced and edited. Beginning Monday, TE will air on Monday nights leading directly into Monday Night Raw. I hope that you will check it out. I'm DVR'ing the entire series.
Jim Ross Blogs: WrestleMania, RAW Return, Snooki, More
On Raw: Obviously, it was an interesting night Monday in St. Louis with my 'surprise' appearance that did not make the 'spoiler' list on the far reaching internet. Surprises are good in the genre or so I think. The segment that I joined in progress for a combustible cameo was the highest rated segment of the entire show. That tells me that the Lawler-Cole WM bout is greatly anticipated and that their personal issue has significant interest. Strange, isn't it, how a long arching, well planned and strategic, personal issue still works in the 'ever changing' world of pro wrestling? Not really. Successful TV shows all play upon basic personality traits of their viewers and the King/Cole dynamic is easy to understand and pushes the basic albeit correct buttons of the fans. Pro wrestling doesn't need to be over thought or overproduced which then makes the viewer process too much info.
On His Role At WrestleMania: As I Tweeted earlier today @JRsBBQ, there are several reports on the Internet as to what my exact assignment will be at WM27. Some have even reported it as a firm, definitive news item. The truth is that I have not been informed as to any, definite role I may have at WM27 other than my two appearances at Axxess. Obviously, I would enjoy broadcasting WM27 but that decision isn't mine to make and whatever call is made I will be good with for WM27 weekend. Broadcasting the four hour PPV is a daunting task but a challenge that I always embraced.
On Snooki: While Snooki's in ring expertise may never be confused with many past or present WWE Divas, the value of having Snooki on the Wrestlemania card has already been established with the massive amount of main stream PR that the 'Jersey Shore' personality has garnered. I was amazed at how short Snooki was as she seemed to be cooperative and professional based on my limited observations of her.
On Kurt Angle: Will Kurt Angle ever return to WWE? How would I or any one other than Kurt and the WWE decision makers know the answer to this? However, I'd suggest that most former WWE talents who had the chance to come back to WWE and earn a good, steady living would all entertain that thought. Angle's greatest professional moments IMO were in WWE and him being able to finish in WWE might make for some compelling TV. Again, not my call.
Be sure to check out the full blog at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com/
Jim Ross Blogs: 'Mania Announcers, Cole, The Rock
On WrestleMania Announcers: Who's calling/broadcasting WM27? I honestly have no idea. I don't know the thought process in using Cole or King on the show as broadcasters. This is a WWE decision but if they don't announce this particular event, I'd find it challenging for them to, then I supposed that Josh Mathews would be joined by Booker T and/or Striker, Grisham. Perhaps WWE will enlist @JoeyStyles to get back in the saddle for one night only. Who knows?
On Sin Cara: Is there room for both Rey and Sin Cara in WWE? Absolutely. Why not? Do some feel that because both are Hispanic, masked stars that they cannot both be major assets in WWE at the same time. I think not. WWE is lucky to have both men. Rey is an established main event star and a future Hall of Famer while Sin Cara has a huge upside but has to prove himself to the WWE fans.
On Michael Cole: I agree with many emailers that Michael Cole is the type of antagonist that one legitimately wants to see get beat up and humiliated. He has Cornette-like heat hearkening back to the Mid South days where fans lined up in droves to see somebody, anybody humiliate the manager of the Midnight Express. Same emotion elicited by the late Andy Kaufman in Memphis. BTW most fans don't realize that the Lawler-Kaufman issue lasted well over a year.
On The Rock's Return: I am personally ecstatic that The Rock is back in WWE for WM27 and no matter Rock's role he's going to positively add to the event in multiple areas. Rock is a huge star on several fronts and his promo ability is as good as it gets. People 'over think' Rock's return as in what's going to happen when he's not on TV? How does he make Cena/Miz look? What happens if Rock steals the show in Atlanta, etc? All talents throughout the Raw and Smackdown rosters need to step it up to attempt to get on Rock's level. Competition is great for everyone. If Rock, Austin, etc make the incumbents dig a little deeper to perform at a higher level then everyone wins especially the fans. I have no idea what Rock is going to do at WM27 but I can assure you that it will be impactful. His interactions via Twitter, @The Rock, directed to Cena, etc have been entertaining. How anyone can intelligently argue that WWE made a mistake bringing Rock back for WM27 is goofier than a pet coon and need to stop drinking the bong water.
Be sure to check out the full blog at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com/
Jim Ross Blogs: Cyborg To WWE Rumor, Mistico, Spoilers
On Cyborg Santos To WWE: Is Cris Cyborg leaving MMA/Strikeforce to migrate to WWE? Beats the hell out of me just as she would if she chose to but it is an interesting internet rumor. Seeing more athletic, hard hitting women compete in WWE is intriguing for me as a fan. Cris Cyborg is arguably the baddest women on the planet but she would need to learn better English and the art form of pro wrestling or she would run out of opposition in WWE just as she has seemingly done in MMA. Cyborg would be huge draw on a WWE event in Brazil, for example, or so I think.
On Mistico's Name Change: The Mistico name is owned by the wrestling promotion CMLL in Mexico City which is why the athletes formerly known as Mistico is now known as Sin Cara. I expect Sin Cara to debut after WM27 so as to not get lost in the Wrestlemania shuffle so to speak. Right now it's all about WM27 and not about introducing new people. Makes sense to me.
On Spoilers: IF I knew TV surprises why would I share them? I generally don't know the surprises that I see on Raw, for example, and if I did I damn sure wouldn't want to spoil the surprise for others. Am I wrong here?
Be sure to check out the full blog at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com/
Jim Ross Blogs: Cole In Real-Life, 'Taker-Sting, Mistico
Source: JR's BBQ
Jim Ross updated his blog and discussed a variety of topics, including WWE's recent signing of Mistico, who will go by the name Sin Cara.On WWE Signing Mistico: "I applaud the way that WWE introduced Sin Cara to the WWE Universe as he will arrive in WWE after a few weeks of advanced TV promotion already meaning 'something' and feeling much more significant than other newcomers. Very innovative offensive performer along the lines of the great Rey Mysterio. Sin Cara has a magnificent opportunity to become a global star in WWE. The final verdict, as always, will be rendered by the paying customers based on how well the gifted athlete delivers inside the squared circle. It will be interesting to see what brand, Raw or Smackdown, gets the opportunity to showcase Sin Cara."
On Ric Flair: "Happy Birthday to my dear, long time friend Ric Flair. 'Naitch' is one of a kind and the mold was certainly broken with Ric. He was and is simply a natural at the biz of sports entertainment and he can still verbalize with the very best alive. Some of my work calling Flair-Steamboat, Flair-Terry Funk, and Flair-Sting in WCW always brings back exhilarating memories of doing old school, play by play and being able to add legit emotion based on the personal issues and meaningful championships that were involved."
On a Sting vs Undertaker match: "Speaking of 'Taker, that Sting vs. Undertaker WM27 match that many just knew was going to happen at WM27 looks a little 'iffy.' Seriously, I said many times that I did not think that Sting would likely venture into WWE at this point in his career. All people have 'comfort zones,' including yours truly, that we are reluctant to leave. In hindsight, at least in my view, more often than not and especially for veterans the 'comfort zone' thing isn't a negative."
On Michael Cole in real-life: "Emailer...Is Michael Cole's TV persona more like his real life persona than when he played the straight man/corporate announcer? I'd probably say, yes. Cole's is not the laid back, easy going guy in real life that he portrayed early in his announcing career. He has taken to being a 'jerk' on TV like our sauce to ribs."
Jim Ross Blogs: Duggan-WWE, Lawler/Cole, WWE PG
On heading to Mexico: "I will be flying to Mexico City this week to take part in a major, groundbreaking, WWE news event on Thursday afternoon. I, along with others from WWE, will be at Vive Cuervo Salon in Mexico City for the 3:30 pm event. It's FREE to the public but I suggest that if you are attending that you arrive early to secure your place in what promises to be a historic event for WWE in the tradition rich, grappling city of Mexico City. The doors open at 2 p.m. This will be my first ever trip to Mexico City and one of which I'm exited. I am honored that WWE has chosen me to be such a significant part of this function that is sure to make headlines in the sports entertainment world."
On Jim Duggan getting into the Hall of Fame: "Congrats to Hacksaw Jim Duggan on the announcement that 'Hack' is going into the WWE Hall of Fame this year. The Glens Falls, New York native is one of the distinguished, Mid South Wrestling alums who learned his skills under the watchful and demanding eye of Cowboy Bill Watts. Jim became a huge star in Mid South before venturing 'up north' to take his skills to WWE. The former SMU Pony offensive lineman was one of the toughest men to ever lace his boots. After JYD departed Mid South, Duggan earned the role as the top fan favorite in the company. His rivalry with Ted 'Million Dollar Man' DiBiase in Mid South was big time and was highlighted by their infamous 'Sharp Dressed Man' tuxedo matches for the large Cowboy who loved physicality and true, reality based TV."
On Lawler/Cole: "If Michael Cole accepts Jerry Lawler's WM27 challenge and that is the WM match that King gets to have I know that Jerry will be MORE than pleased with it. Some have questioned if Jerry would truly enjoy stepping in the ring with Cole in Atlanta and on that one I can unequivocally say 'Oh, Hell Yeah!' Lawler deserves a match at Wrestlemania as much as any athlete on WWE's roster in my biased opinion. Plus, if it happens, The King will beat Cole like a government mule. :) No...I don't hate Michael Cole. I also don't hate the screwdriver or hammer hanging in my garage which are also tools. "
On the death of PG: "Can we stop with the TV14 questions? For some reason, folks think that because Rock and then John Cena got edgy with their in ring promos in recent RAWS that perhaps WWE is going back to a more risqu? presentation ala a TV14 format. I don't speak for WWE but going all the way back to TV14 would shock me. I'm not a guy who lives or dies by a TV rating but rather judges a wrestling, TV show by what I see in the ring headlined by high quality, physical wrestling action and not by the use of edgy language even though I do enjoy that too when effectively utilized. I will admit that in the past two weeks that I have been pleasantly surprised by some of the verbiage on MNR. I have grandkids and I would have had no issues with them watching Raw with me. "
On the XFL: "The NFL did not want the XFL to succeed in my opinion. Why, is a question that I am unable to answer. The XFL was a spring football league that would have provided the NFL with some players, as they did in their only season of existence, for years to come and at affordable costs. NFL media sycophants loved to highlight what was wrong with the XFL but rarely were ballsy enough to point out that the XFL was providing football players with a way to return to the pro football radar. "
On John Cena: "I loved John Cena's return volley to the Rock on the Fresno Raw. Cena was in rare form. A face to face, verbal showdown between the two would be classic some day. Cena is quick and Rock perfected his 'smack talking' playing college football for 'The U' long known for their great players who were brash athletes who loved to talk trash. I've seen this first hand in recent years when OU played the 'Canes. "
Be sure to check out the full blog at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com/

