Believe The HIPE - Year 2, Week 18 (4/30 - 5/6)

9:40 Publicado por Mario Galarza


document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + (document.location.protocol == "https:" ? "https://sb" : "http://b")+ ".scorecardresearch.com/beacon.js' %3E%3C/script%3E"));COMSCORE.beacon({c1:2,c2:"6035764",c3:"",c4:"",c5:"",c6:"",c15:""});

Home | Headlines | News | Results | Columns | Indy | Magazine | Forums | Contact | Bookmark | Share


1. Day 485 - Extreme Rules Preview

2. Day 486 - SummerSlam Predictions

2.5 Day 487 - Raw Running Diary

Day 485

Extreme Rules is now upon us. It should come as no surprise to anyone then that it's prediction time here on The HIPE Train. Uh-huh.. you know what it is..

Rey Mysterio VS Cody Rhodes - Falls Count Anywhere Match
As I've mentioned on several occasions, Cody Rhodes might be the early choice for WWE MVP in 2011. He's come so far with his new character in such a short amount of time. His "Dashing" character was already standing out, but this new twist on it, with Cody feeling that he's a disfigured freak and is out for revenge on Rey Mysterio for injuring him in the first place, has been fantastic. This is the end of the feud, as Mysterio was drafted to Raw, so I'm expecting both of them to go all out here. There's two lines of thinking for picking a winner here. On one hand, you'd think that Rey should get a big victory to "win" the feud and move to Raw with some momentum. On the other hand, Rhodes needs the momentum more than Mysterio does, and could become a legit main event contender with a feud-ending victory here. I think I'm going to pick against "WWE logic" here. Perhaps this is more of me hoping than anything else, but I think Cody Rhodes is set to have a huge 2011 on Smackdown, and a win here launches him in that direction.
Winner: Cody Rhodes

Jerry Lawler & Jim Ross VS Michael Cole & Jack Swagger - Country Whipping Match
Lord have mercy. The Lawler/Cole match at WrestleMania went on entirely too long, and is the leading cause of suicide, worldwide, so far in 2011. Any sort of repeat here is going to cause some sort of a riot with the Tampa crowd. If this match ends in any way other than Michael Cole tapping out or getting pinned, followed by him blaming Swagger for the loss, followed by Swagger finally having enough of Cole's yelling and laying him out.. well, not only will I lose faith in the WWE Creative Team, but I'll also boycott any segment involving anyone in this match for a while. Do the right thing, WWE. If you don't want to listen to me, then listen to Spike Lee..

Nobody wants to see this feud continue. Even the people I've talked to that actually like Michael Cole's whole character think this entire storyline has gone on for far too long and needs to come to an end this weekend, one way or another. I'm really crossing my fingers.
Winners: Jerry Lawler & Jim Ross

Layla VS Michelle McCool - No Disqualification, No Count-Out, Loser Leaves WWE Match
If this match was just announced with no news bits that came before it, everyone and their mother would be finding ways to send their condolences to Layla for the pink slip that she's about to receive. However, the match did come with news bits from before the announcement. Apparently, The Undertaker has requested that his wife (McCool, for those out of the loop) join him at home while he's away from WWE television, which led to the somewhat last-minute change to the match (which would explain the hasty edit job on Smackdown, when it went from a Loser Leaves Smackdown Match to the current stipulation). Now, it appears almost obvious that Layla will get the win here, sending McCool away for the next several months, as you've gotta think Taker will be off the road until at least the end of the year. It could even lead to some sort of push for Layla afterwards, but let's not get too ahead of ourselves. Hopefully these two can continue the momentum they built up on Smackdown this week, putting on an interesting fight for a few minutes, as the entire storyline has featured the most entertaining work that either woman has participated in since joining the company. We shall see.
Winner: Layla

Randy Orton VS CM Punk - Last Man Standing Match
Another interesting match here. Like with the Mysterio/Rhodes match, there are multiple ways to look at this match and who could/should win. Since Orton is about to move to Smackdown, where it will clearly be his show, title or not, logic would lead you to believe he needs a big win here to put an end to this feud so that he can show up strong on Friday nights. Of course, Orton has looked strong for 126 consecutive weeks, including every single week of the Punk feud, so it's not like he needs the help that a win would give him. Then, going back to the other side of things, there's the stuff I mentioned the other day about Punk possibly being de-pushed and potentially set to leave the company soon. Punk's finisher is better-suited to win a match of this type, and he also has some cronies that can come in and help him out. At face value, things should be in Punk's favor here. I just can't shake the idea of Super Orton making another appearance here, though. Punk beats Orton down.. Orton gets back up. Punk hits Orton with Go To Sleep.. Orton gets back up. Mason Ryan, Davod Otunga and Michael McGillicutty interfere and beat Orton down.. Orton gets back up. Orton gets some help (a face turn for Ted DiBiase, perhaps) in getting rid of the rest of the NexSES.. Orton hits Punk with an RKO, then an RKOP.. Punk doesn't get up.. Orton wins. The thought of it all just scares me, and if it actually happens, or something even remotely close to it happens, I might have nightmares for a month. I have no faith at all in the way the Creative Team handles their booking of Randy Orton to call for anything other than an Orton victory here, but I really hope I'm wrong.
Winner: Randy Orton

The Miz VS John Cena VS John Morrison - Triple Threat Cage Match for the WWE Title
Subtracting R-Truth from this match and adding John Morrison improves the workrate a bit, but not by a whole lot. However, I don't think it's too wild an idea to think that Morrison (and Truth before him) is in the match to take the pin/submission, keeping both Miz and Cena looking strong. Cena's been beaten by Miz on multiple occasions at this point, so another loss wouldn't make a whole lot of sense, but it's clear that Miz is being treated as something special, so you don't want him to get "squashed" like people say when they don't understand the word in a wrestling context. If Cena beats Morrison to win the title, Miz has himself an automatic gripe that will land him a rematch. If Miz beats Morrison to retain the title, Cena has himself an automatic gripe that will lead him to fight even harder for another shot, which Miz will surely try to deny him. R-Truth will probably find himself involved somehow, and could even be the reason Morrison loses the match. The Miz continues to have an epic title reign, at least by today's standards. Extreme Rules will mark Day 160 of his reign, which is the longest WWE Title reign since Triple H held the belt for 210 days before dropping it to Edge at the 2008 Survivor Series. Since then, only Randy Orton (June 15th, 2009 - September 13th, 2009) and Sheamus (June 20th, 2010 - September 19th, 2010) have even held the title for 90 days. Miz has already held the title for more days, total, than names like Edge, Ric Flair, Eddie Guerrero, Chris Jericho, Big Show, Batista, Mankind, Jeff Hardy, "Sycho" Sid Vicious and Sgt. Slaughter. Honestly, it wouldn't surprise me at all if his reign went beyond 210 days, which would make it the longest WWE Title reign since John Cena had to vacate the belt after suffering a torn pectoral tendon in October 2007. That would take Miz beyond the Over The Limit and Capitol Punishment pay-per-views, and fittingly, take him into Money In The Bank as the WWE Champion. That sounds like an interesting idea, but first, he must get through Extreme Rules. I think he can do it. Giving him the win at WrestleMania, only to have him drop the title at the next pay-per-view just doesn't fit for me. I think, by hook or by crook (more than likely by crook), Miz walks away with the title in his possession once again. He has just enough on his side to get the win in a cage.. Alex Riley can distract Cena, and Truth can attack Morrison.. this allows Miz to either sneak out of the cage or get the Skull Crushing Finale on Morrison for the victory. Rejoice, Miz fans. It could be another awesome night.
Winner: The Miz (Still WWE Champion)

Christian VS Alberto Del Rrrrrio - Ladder Match for the World Title
Just about everyone alive thinks Christian is a shoo-in to win the World Title here. It certainly makes sense. ADR was drafted to Raw. The Miz, John Cena and John Morrison are all members of the Raw roster. Unless Raw is going to get both the WWE Title and the World Title, even on a temporary basis, Christian winning here just makes sense. In fact, things are pointing so strongly towards Christian that you have to start thinking it might be too good to be true. Christian, of course, is an IWC favorite, and it's no secret the company doesn't always give the IWC what it wants to see. Would anyone really be shocked if ADR wins the title, brings it to Raw, only to have Teddy Long pull a trade to get ADR back on Smackdown? Ricardo Rodriguez and Brodus Clay are still members of the Smackdown roster, after all, and at this stage, there's no point to either one of them without ADR. Another thing is that you've got to expect Randy Orton to be next in line for a World Title shot? Unless he turns heel, putting him up against Christian isn't going to make much sense, and it isn't going to be very fun for Christian or his fans. Orton VS ADR fits, so that's what I'm thinking. Those rumors about a potential Cena VS ADR match at SummerSlam this year? I don't buy them. A lot of this prediction is simply because everyone is picking Christian, so if ADR wins, I look like a genius, but in reality, I'm pretty sure Christian does win and gets the Edge treatment where he drops the title in his first defense at the next pay-per-view. We shall see.
Winner: Alberto Del Rrrrrio (New World Champion)

If the World Title match goes on last, expect Christian to win the title. If the WWE Title match goes on last, look for ADR to win the World Title, and for Cena to end the show by getting some sort of revenge on Alex Riley and/or The Miz.

I'm also thinking we're going to get a United States Title match between Sheamus and Kofi Kingston, based on Sheamus' attack on Kofi this week on Smackdown. If that happens, expect Kofi to win the title and prevent Smackdown from having both midcard titles on the show. However, if my ADR scenario goes down, that would lean towards Sheamus retaining the title, or this match not taking place at all. Then Sheamus or Intercontinental Champion Wade Bar-ruh can be part of Teddy Long's trade to get ADR back on Smackdown with the World Title.

Writer's Note: The brand new LoP Magazine is now officially available for purchase. On the site, you're able to preview the articles, and then you can sign up for a subscription, which will then take you to PayPal. Handle your business, and the rest of the mag will be available for your reading enjoyment. LoP writers like myself, Tito, Morpheus, Mazza, Rey Ca$h and many others have all spent a lot of time and effort in contributing to this project, so please support it by clicking the LoP Magazine logo and doing your thing..


LoP Magazine

Writer's Note Part Deux: If you follow me on Twitter, you already know what this news is about, but I'm going to turn the month of May into Grind Time, ladies and gentlemen. During May, not only will I deliver an edition of The HIPE every single day, but I'll also be delivering a brand new, totally separate column every single day, and that's not even counting the multiple articles I'll be writing for the second issue of LoP Magazine. 31 days in May, and I'm looking to see if I can do 70 columns. It's fun to push yourself every now and then. Keep your peepers peepin to the LoP main page at some point in the day for my new "series".

The HiPE Playlist: "Who Run It" by Spodee.. "For The People" by Donny Goines, Bobby Creekwater & Mikkey Halsted.. "Cloud Of Endo" by STS, Freddie Gibbs & Tony Williams.. "Certified Shit" by Jackie Chain, Rittz, Jarren Benton & Young Scolla.. "Rocks & Rolls" by PRGz.. "Phone Numbers" by Wiz Khalifa, Trae Tha Truth & Big Sean.. "Cabin Fever" by Wiz Khalifa.. "GangBang" by Wiz Khalifa & Big Sean.. "Hustla" by WC & Juvenile.. "Going Nutz" by Royce Da 5'9

I've just decided to switch our Friday schedule to Monday, which means that the test we take each Friday on what we learned during the week will now take place on Monday, before we've learned it, but since today is Tuesday, it doesn't matter in the slightest. Pencils ready!

Hustle
E-mail: HIPRNFeedback@gmail.com
Facebook:

Add Me As A Friend


MySpace:

Add Me As A Friend (well, if you still have a MySpace page)


AIM: YaBoyHustle808
Twitter:

@HustleLOP


Formspring:

Ask Me Questions


-Team Sleep--------------------------Day 486
Who knew Obama was a Hulkamaniac?

*By Request*

Now that Extreme Rules is over and done with, people are already looking ahead to SummerSlam, even though there are a few more pay-per-views in between now and then. People were asking me for a few SummerSlam predictions even before Extreme Rules began, but now that it's over, it's a little easier to try and figure out where things are going.

I guess it's time for me to change my mind about whether or not I think a John Cena VS Alberto Del Rrrrrio for the WWE Title match is going to happen at SummerSlam. I didn't buy it, at first, but my opinion is changing. I want it to be known that I not only predicted a victory for The Miz tonight, but that I wanted a victory for The Miz tonight. Everyone coming me about how I'm probably thrilled that Cena is the new WWE Champion need to head in a different direction with their nonsense. John Cena as the new champion opens the door for a lot of things in the next few months, the first of which is having to grant Miz his rematch. From there, a feud with R-Truth isn't out of the question. If the company is serious about trying to give Truth any sort of push, he should come out on top in that feud. He and Cena have history, of course, and Cena would probably stand up to Truth, wondering what's been wrong with him recently and why his attitude has changed so drastically. Miz and Truth should keep Cena busy for the next few months, while also giving ADR some time to build himself up as a strong, legit contender on Raw for SummerSlam.

Kharma made a nice debut tonight, coming out after the Layla VS Michelle McCool match, hitting McCool with an Implant Buster and sending her off into a storyline-imposed "retirement". Instant reaction is that she's a Smackdown performer now that she came out after a Smackdown match, but I don't necessarily buy into that just yet. I think Kharma will make an appearance or two on both shows before everything is finally settled. She had a picture of The Bella Twins as her Twitter profile picture for a while, which could be a possible indication of where she's headed next. I stand by what I said when Brie Bella won the Divas Title in the first place.. she's a transitional champion, protecting Eve from being smashed, for some reason. I wouldn't be surprised if Kharma is the Divas Champion before the Over The Limit pay-per-view in three weeks. As far as SummerSlam goes, there are a few options. Gail Kim would be a good opponent, based on the chemistry they had in their matches in TNA, but when was the last time Gail Kim was booked to look competent for two weeks in a row, let alone to the point where she'd be competing for the Divas Title? People that care about the Divas division are excited about the idea of a potential feud between Kharma and Beth Phoenix, or even Kharma and Natalya. It's a definite possibility. Melina is also a possibility, if they would like to send some sort of message to her, with as much trouble as she supposedly continues to get in backstage. When Kharma's vignettes began to air, and it looked like she was anti-Barbie, the first name that immediately popped into my head was Kelly Kelly. They've built her up as an underdog in the past, and have shown that they want to push her, so it wouldn't surprise me at all. In fact, that's the match I'm going with. Kharma VS Kelly Kelly for the Divas Title, and it's probably time to start saying your goodbyes to Kelly after Kharma squashes her like a bug.

This is something that was discussed briefly on Twitter earlier, but I think this match makes a lot of sense. Rey Mysterio is a solid enough worker and seller that he can elevate people easily. He gets into some matches with someone and he can make them look like a million bucks. He does it every time he faces off with a "big man" worker, from KAAAAANNNNNEEEEE to Mark Henry to Mike Knox, and everyone else in between. He did it when he faced CM Punk, not that Punk necessarily needed that much help. He did it when he faced Cody Rhodes, and has actually created a potential star in Cody. There's someone on the Raw roster that could really use a feud that makes him look like a million bucks. At face value, people wouldn't assume this person needs too much "help".. you know, since he's fresh off of a five month plus reign as WWE Champion and all.. but the one problem that people had with his title reign is how weak he looked at most times. Escaping with the title, time and time again. Needing tons of interference to accomplish his goals. It would be a nice change of pace for him to ramp up his aggression some more, being pissed that he dropped the WWE Title, and then having his anger grow as he fails to win the title back. Rey Mysterio VS an angry Miz would be fantastic for building Miz in the future, as well as for providing a good match. I've said it on a few occasions, but it's fun when Mysterio faces average-sized wrestlers because they're able to change up their styles so much. The Miz usually doesn't go into his matches as the bigger body, so against Mysterio, he'd be able to use more of a rougher, "bully" style of in-ring work. Combine that with Mysterio's ability to bump around like a pinball, and that's a pretty good recipe for success.

Writer's Note: I have more to type on this subject, but yet another thunderstorm is on the way, and my power has already cut out twice as the storm draws closer. I'm just going to post what I have now before it's too late and I lose everything. I can add more later if the power doesn't go out.

Writer's Note Part Deux: The brand new LoP Magazine is now officially available for purchase. On the site, you're able to preview the articles, and then you can sign up for a subscription, which will then take you to PayPal. Handle your business, and the rest of the mag will be available for your reading enjoyment. LoP writers like myself, Tito, Morpheus, Mazza, Rey Ca$h and many others have all spent a lot of time and effort in contributing to this project, so please support it by clicking the LoP Magazine logo and doing your thing..


LoP Magazine

The HiPE Playlist: Nothing tonight.

If your bra is too tight, it's uncomfortable. If you're a boy and your bra is too tight, I'm uncomfortable.

-------------------------Day 487
This is some of the shit we were dealing with out here today.

9:00pm: Coming off of a very solid pay-per-view, tonight's episode of Raw is going to be very interesting. We've been promised a huge birthday celebration for The Rock, who will be in attendance from his hometown of Miami, Florida. Pretty much every time Rock is on the show these days, he completely takes over, to the point where it's 88.9% him, and 11.1% the rest of the roster. That hurts the program. Having an entire show dedicated to him scares me a bit.

9:01pm: To no surprise, the show starts with discussion about September 11th, 2001, leading up to WWE holding an episode of Smackdown only two days after the attacks. Still one of the most emotional beginnings to a wrestling program that I can ever remember seeing.

9:03pm: In a beautiful touch, Lilian Garcia has returned to sing the Star Spangled Banner to start the show.

9:05pm: A little too much vocal acrobatics for my liking, but still a fine rendition of the song, leading to a loud "U-S-A" chant.

9:07pm: Raw officially starts with The Rock coming out. I'll tell you this much.. if I don't see Yurple at least once tonight, consider this a failed birthday party.

9:11pm: Rock is the current trainer at the Randy Orton & Mark Calaway School Of Ridiculously Lengthy Entrances.

9:14pm: We had the Star Spangled Banner, and now The Rock is leading the crowd in the Pledge Of Allegiance. Laying it on really thick so far tonight. If someone sings America The Beautiful tonight, there's going to be some angry non-Americans tuning out.

9:17pm: Rock basically just read his own Wikipedia page for a few minutes, and is now being interrupted by the anonymous Raw General Manager. This isn't going to go well for Michael Cole.

9:18pm: ..sure enough..

9:19pm: We're basically getting the same fucking promo from Rock as the night he returned to the company. The "whoawhoawhoawhoawhoawhoawhoa.." response to Michael Cole, calling him a "drunk hobbit", etc. Nothing new, after all these weeks?

9:21pm: Michael Cole with a Boston Celtics jersey on for some cheap heat, even though he looks like a fucking idiot now that the Celtics were beaten down by the Miami Heat in Game 1 of the teams' series yesterday.

9:25pm: Rock apologizes to Michael Cole for disrespecting him so often through the years. He offers him a handshake, and you can already see it coming from miles away.

9:25pm: A Rock Bottom and a People's Elbow on Michael Cole. I'm shocked. Once again, Raw devotes damn near an entire half hour to one fucking segment that doesn't deserve that much time, and it's still not done, because Rock wants to keep talking. Now we're getting a performance by lame-ass Pitbull. Jesus Christ. This nigga is talking about Yo Quiero Taco Bell or some shit. The segment just keeps going on and on and on. Can I just give Raw an "F" already?

9:29pm: LeBrick James in a videotaped birthday wish for Rock. It just keeps getting worse. Next thing you know, they're going to have Chris Bosh come out and sing to him while wearing a cocktail dress and posing seductively atop a grand piano.

9:33pm: We're finally about to get a match, and AS I FUCKING TYPE THAT, the match gets put to a stop as R-Truth attacks John Morrison during Morrison's entrance.

9:35pm: The entire heel turn of Truth is continuously being cut out from underneath him. They let him smoke to prove some sort of point, but then the anti-smoking groups threw a fit, and he hasn't been able to do it since. They try to make him some sort of badass heel, and then they make it to where he can't even spell "conspiracy" last night. Don't get me wrong.. I'm about 135% sure that he legitimately can't spell the word, but that's the type of promo that is going to make him an unintentional comedic heel, killing any sort of momentum that they want to build for him.

9:37pm: We go to commercial, still not having seen any in-ring action yet. This is approaching a "G" grade right now.

9:41pm: Kelly Kelly VS Maryse is the first match we're getting tonight. Lawdamercy. Can we get Kharma coming out, at least?

9:42pm: Ha. Almost on cue, it's Kharma. I told you folks she'd be appearing on Raw. Honestly, I don't even care which of the two Divas she goes after. Let her destroy them both. Just get her over.

9:44pm: Or Kharma could just lay Maryse out and leave Kelly Kelly acting horribly in the corner. That works, too, I suppose. On the negative side of things.. we're about 45 minutes into the show, with NO OFFICIAL IN-RING ACTION YET!

9:47pm: Paul Walker is a tool.

9:52pm: Zack Ryder sighting! Sure, he's in the background of a backstage segment, but he's still there.

9:53pm: Santino in a lame character from Rock's new Fast and Furry movie, or whatever the fuck it's called. Hornswoggle comes out as The Scorpion King. The Great Khali comes out dressed in a pink tutu as The Tooth Fairy. All that, just so Ron Simmons can make his triumphant return to say "Damn" again. Holy shit. This is the worst hour in Raw history.

9:57pm: An easy "F" for the first hour of Raw. Unless the second hour ends up being some of the best WWE television I've ever seen, it's not looking good this week.

10:00pm: Odd spot for the WWE Title rematch between John Cena and The Miz, but after what we were given for the first hour, anything is an improvement. If this leads to some more bait and switch bullshit, though, pushing the match back even further, I'm going to lose my shit.

10:03pm: A sign in the crowd with a Charlie Sheen reference. Nice of the Miami crowd to take advantage of pop culture references at the absolute peak of their popularity. I fully expect a Royal Wedding-related sign the next time Miami gets a show, several months from now.

10:09pm: The crowd is hot for this match. No surprise. At least they haven't decided to kill themselves after the garbage they've been given before this match tonight.

10:11pm: Nice match so far. Cena and Miz have definitely built up some in-ring chemistry after having worked together so many times.

10:14pm: Some really believable near falls taking place here. The crowd is really into it.

10:15pm: Miz kicked out of an Attitude Adjustment! Even I got pulled in for that one.

10:15pm: Are you kidding me? Miz is the new WWE Champion?!?

10:16pm: Decision reversed. Cena is still WWE Champion after Miz was basically caught cheating. I was against Cena regaining the WWE Title at this point, but if he would have dropped the belt back 24 hours later, I would have been pissed. I don't give a fuck who it is.. cheap ass title reigns have got to go. All that said, that was a really nice match, especially for television. Good start in trying to turn this episode around.

10:23pm: Tyler Perry needs to burn in hell.

10:24pm: Wow. They're actually airing Cena's post-PPV announcement that Osama Bin Laden was killed? Good decision, in my opinion. It was quite historic. It was definitely news to the large majority of people in attendance.

10:28pm: Rey Mysterio is out for some tag team action. Pause.

10:29pm: Rey's partner? The brand new United States Champion, Kofi Kingston.

10:30pm: Jack Swagger and Drew McIntyre are their opponents. Unfortunately, they're coming out to Jack Swagger's song. Bad choice.

10:35pm: Alberto Del Rrrrrio is on commentary, and it sure sounds like they're going to continue the ADR/Mysterio program, this time on Monday nights. The IWC will say it's old and played out already, but it's brand new and fresh for a large portion of the Raw audience, as they don't watch Smackdown, so they didn't see Rey and ADR feud.

10:39pm: A wrestling program with heels featured on it should never promote anti-bullying campaigns. It completely undermines the product they're putting on television every week. I get that they were basically forced into doing it, but it's still dumb. "Hey, everyone, bullying is wrong, now watch these guys pick on people smaller than them and see as they beat them up for several minutes. Don't forget, though.. bullying is wrong."

10:46pm: Way too much fucking time is being devoted to this Rock birthday celebration. Ridiculous.

10:49pm: We FINALLY get a face-to-face confrontation between Rock and Cena, after the entire show has nearly come and gone. Cena vows to hold the WWE Title all the way until WrestleMania 28, and the mere thought of that makes me shake my head.

10:51pm: Tonight's main event is KAAAAANNNNNEEEEE VS Mason Ryan. Ho. Ly. Shit.

10:56pm: That retarded guy that always dresses up like Hulk Hogan is in attendance. I guarantee you that he's touched a child inappropriately at some point in the last week.

10:58pm: Awful main event, which was basically nothing more than showing how green Mason Ryan still happens to be. He did dominate the Tag Team Champions single-handedly, though, which says a lot about how much they want to push the guy. He performed a really nice Spear on Big Show, though. I'll give him that much.

11:06pm: More Rock knob-slobbing..

11:09pm: VINCE MCMAHON~!!!

11:11pm: Seems like a genuinely emotional Mr. McMahon there. I guess the reports that WrestleMania 27 topped the million-buys mark are true.

11:14pm: While it was a little over-the-top, that was still a really nice video package highlighting Rock's entire life, from his days as a baby until WrestleMania 27. Well done.

11:15pm: Mya's career is toast, but damn, she's still looking fine as all hell.

11:16pm: lol @ "Happy Birthday, The Rock"

#ThankYouEdge: Lilian Garcia returning to sing the Star Spangled Banner.. Kharma destroying another Diva.. John Cena VS The Miz.. The return of Vince McMahon, even if it's only a one-off deal.. The video package for Rock

#FuckYouMattHardy: Yet another long, boring, drawn out 30-minutes to start the show.. John Morrison and R-Truth continuing their feud of nothing but promos, match interference and sneak attacks.. Lame, unfunny backstage segment with Santino, Hornswoggle and The Great Khali.. Cheap, albeit understandable, ending to the Cena VS Miz match.. Rey Mysterio & Kofi Kingston VS Jack Swagger & Drew McIntyre having all the potential in the world, but basically turning into a 10+ minute segment about another round of matches between Mysterio and Alberto Del Rrrrrio.. Mason Ryan not being ready for the potential push that he's in line to get.. Way, way, way, way, way too much Rock in one episode of Raw

Grade: F

Writer's Note Part Deux: The brand new LoP Magazine is now officially available for purchase. On the site, you're able to preview the articles, and then you can sign up for a subscription, which will then take you to PayPal. Handle your business, and the rest of the mag will be available for your reading enjoyment. LoP writers like myself, Tito, Morpheus, Mazza, Rey Ca$h and many others have all spent a lot of time and effort in contributing to this project, so please support it by clicking the LoP Magazine logo and doing your thing..


LoP Magazine

The HiPE Playlist: Raw.

We got him.


Source: lordsofpain.net

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario