I think the HIPE - year 2, week 24 (6/11 - 6/17)
The formatter threw an exception while trying to deserialize the message: Error in deserializing body of request message for operation 'Translate'. The maximum string content length quota (30720) has been exceeded while reading XML data. This quota may be increased by changing the MaxStringContentLength property on the XmlDictionaryReaderQuotas object used when creating the XML reader. Line 1, position 32862.
1. Day 527 - Slammiversary Predictions
2. Day 528 - 99% Non-Wrestling, 1% Wrestling
2.5 Day 529 - Raw Running Diary
Day 527The amount of sheer awesomeness that was crammed into this three-minute promo boggles the mind.
*By Request*
"I know you don't cover TNA that often, but as a fan of yours and a huge fan of TNA, I was wondering if you could give your predictions for Slammiversary this weekend? If it makes you more comfortable, you could make it how you would book the show, instead of what you think really is going to happen. Thanks, either way, though."
I can, and I will. I like the idea of talking more about what I'd do instead of what I think will happen, but just for everyone's reading enjoyment, I'll tackle both sides of that particular coin. Let's get it started. Shall I proceed? (Yes, indeed.) Less dew eet!!
Crimson VS Samoa Joe
What I'd Do: As it is, this match is pretty interesting, because you have a man (Crimson) that is being pushed as an unstoppable machine of a man, with an undefeated streak to match the push, and another man (Joe) that has been on the receiving end of that type of push in the past. Of course, through the years, Samoa Joe went from being the top rising star in the entire business to being nothing more than an afterthought, which is a shame. I think that needs to change. I'll be the first one to admit that, even though he's never looked like a bodybuilder or anything along those lines, Joe has let himself go a bit in the last year or two, but I still say there's more money to be made with him in a meaningful spot than you could have with Crimson. Joe's a better worker than Crimson is, and through all of the poor booking, he remains more over than Crimson is. I'd have Samoa Joe get the win here, but in a really tough, back-and-forth match. I'm not necessarily a fan of Crimson to this point, but with a little more polish, he could be something good for the company in the future, so I wouldn't want him destroyed or anything.
What Will Probably Happen: Let's see.. Joe's nothing more than a jobber, basically, with the way he gets booked, and Crimson is being pushed as something of a monster. Seems pretty obvious, to me, that Crimson will win here, especially with Joe getting the clear upper hand in their "bar fight" on Impact this week.
Matt Morgan VS Scott Steiner
What I'd Do: Once again, I'm all about making money, and at this stage, Scott Steiner is entertaining, but he just isn't the draw that he once was. He's been nearing the end of his career for a while now, and he should be used, as a former World Champion, to help put people over on his way out the door. Matt Morgan has been underutilized for a while now. Whether you love him or you hate him, he brings a blend of size, strength and athletic ability that nobody else in the company can even come close to touching. When you have an asset like that, you have to take advantage of it, and because of that, I would have Matt Morgan come out victorious, end this feud with Steiner, and move on to bigger and better things.
What Will Probably Happen: This is something that I think will actually go "my" way. This feud started off with some nice build, and then that pretty much fell off the mountain and died a horrible death, so it's time to move on already, with Morgan winning.
Mickie James VS Angelina Love - TNA Knockouts Title Match
What I'd Do: Well, Mickie was just given the title not that long ago, so I think it's too early to have her lose it, but I do think this feud can be stretched out a bit more, especially with Angelina basically playing a "zombie slave". I'd have Mickie pick up the win, but then have Winter get more and more upset in the following weeks, unleashing Angelina some more and having Angelina pursue a rematch with even more aggression than she's been showing.
What Will Probably Happen: Hey, two in a row.. I think this one will find Mickie overcoming some attempted interference by Winter to get the win, but she'll probably find herself being beaten down post match, setting the gears in motion for the rematch.
Abyss VS Brian Kendrick VS Kazarian - Triple Threat TNA X-Division Title Match
What I'd Do: I'm going to say this with absolutely no bias against Abyss at all, but he has no business being the X-Division Champ. It doesn't matter what the reasoning is behind the move, really. He's going to do nothing but squash the talent, and that needs to stop. There's a lot of potential in the division, and the fans need to see that potential realized. The TNA faithful want to see the high-flying X-Division acting they're used to seeing. The newer fans are much more likely to be pulled in by that action, as well, instead of a toothless Abyss poorly quoting Sun Tzu every week. Simply because I like him more than I like Kazarian, I'd have Brian Kendrick pull out the victory, bringing the title back to where it belongs, and the X-Division can move forward properly.
What Will Probably Happen: I think TNA has something special planned for the division, as far as getting it back on track, and having Abyss get his comeuppance, but I just don't think that takes place here, and I don't think it involves either Brian Kendrick or Kazarian, so therefore, I have Abyss retaining the title here.
AJ Styles VS Bully Ray - Last Man Standing Match
What I'd Do: I'd have this one steal the show. Both men have put in some tremendous work so far during the feud. When Bully was first pushed after Jeff Hardy's "incident", I told people to give him a chance, instead of immediately writing him off, and I'm glad to see people coming around more and more by the week. He's an absolute heat magnet. I think it's time for both men to move on, though. AJ is TNA's "Golden Boy", and he should be elevated after this feud, so I'd have AJ get the win, ending this feud. Besides, Bully still has unfinished business with Brother Devon to take care of, and I'd have Devon be involved in this match, helping AJ win (not that AJ needs the help, necessarily).
What Will Probably Happen: What do you know? Another match where I think I'll get "my" way. It just makes too much sense. Devon still has to get his revenge, and if this is going to be the end of this current feud, it makes sense to have Devon get involved, giving AJ Styles the win, so everyone can move on.
James Storm & Alex Shelley VS British Invasion (Magnus & Douglas Williams) - TNA Tag Team Title Match
What I'd Do: This is a tough one to call, both for the "What I'd Do" and "What Will Probably Happen" sides of things. I'm a big fan of Douglas Williams, and Magnus has won me over a bit, as well, so it would be fun to see them as the champions again. On the other hand, I'm a huge fan of Alex Shelley, as well as Beer Money, so it would also be nice to see them have a successful defense. There's the added intrigue of Shelley accidentally costing his team a match on Impact this week, but I wouldn't continue that just yet. I'd have that intrigue draw people into watching the match, thinking anything could happen, and then have "Gun Money" retain the titles in a great match that gets plenty of time to work with.
What Will Probably Happen: I know there's a lot of talk about a possible permanent split of Beer Money, in an attempt to push Robert Roode as a singles star, and I do think the company (unfortunately) is going to go in that direction, but not yet. I think we'll get a victory for Shelley & Storm, and the eventual split can take place at a later time and date.
Kurt Angle VS Jeff Jarrett
What I'd Do: Have this really and truly be the last time we see these two face each other. I'm not denying that there have been some good matches in the feud, and some very entertaining promos and segments, but it just seems like they've faced each other at every TNA pay-per-view since 2008. In a case of actually putting a heel over to close out a feud, I'd have Jeff Jarrett get the win. Angle is in need of some time off, anyway, so that he can rest his body and train for a possible return to the Olympics in 2012 (don't ask how he plans on resting his body and training extra hard for the Olympics at the same time), so this could/should be used to give him that time off.
What Will Probably Happen: Hmm.. another one where "my" idea matches what I think will actually happen. If Kurt is serious about training for a return to the Olympics, then he needs to be taken off the road for a while, so I think Jarrett wins and puts Angle on the shelf for a little while in the process.
Sting VS Mr. Anderson - TNA World Title Match
What I'd Do: Get Anderson off of everyone's television for the rest of eternity, because he might actually be worse than Matt Hardy these days. I guess that won't really fly here, though, so instead, I'll go with something that I really don't want to do, but that might be better for business, anyway. I'd have Anderson become the new TNA Champion. Sting isn't even able to work the house show circuit, and when your top guy can't do house shows, how exactly is that helping to sell tickets? The title should be on someone that can travel from town to town and city to city, giving the house show fans World Title matches to watch.
What Will Probably Happen: Another one where "my" idea fits. I've seen a few different discussions about keeping Sting away until Bound For Glory in October, and that makes sense to me. It would give him nearly four months to rest up and get himself ready for what should be his final run before retirement, but it also gives Anderson time to run wild for a little while, so let's go ahead and say Mr Anderson wins the title and move on, shall we?
Writer's Note: Would you like to know what happens when I'm awake at 7am, after an all-nighter, and am running on an energy drink sugar high?
Yes, folks, that's a Facebook Fan Page for.. me. I'm going to use it as another way to stay in touch with folks, both involving my columns, my "real life" and whatever I happen to have going on in the world of Twitter. Head over to the page and "Like" it, even if you aren't already friends with me on Facebook. There's already nearly 60 "Likes", and I haven't really promoted the page that much to this point, so that's pretty sweet. That's already more "Likes" than the #FuckYouMattHardy Fan Page has.
The HiPE Playlist: Apparently, turntable.fm is closed to new registration for the time being, so my playlist is back here. "What's The Time, Mr Wolf" by Southside Of Bombay.. "The First Time" by Surface.. "Never Gonna Let You Down" by Surface.. "One More Try" by Timmy T.. "Colour Me Life" by Katchafire.. "Who You With" by Katchafire.. "Seriously" by Katchafire.. "Dream About You" by Stevie B.. "Where I Wanna Be" by Donell Jones.. "Lovers & Friends" by Usher, Ludacris & Lil Jon
Son could probably frost a cake usin his eyes, nahmean?
Hustle
E-mail: HIPRNFeedback@gmail.com
Facebook:
Add Me As A Friend
MySpace:
Add Me As A Friend (well, if you still have a MySpace page)
AIM: YaBoyHustle808
Twitter:
@HustleLOP
Formspring:
Ask Me Questions


-Team Sleep--------------------------Day 528
Does it bother you that so many people are happy to see you fail?
Absolutely not, because at the end of the day.. all the people that were rooting on me to fail, at the end of the day, they have to wake up tomorrow and have the same life that they had before they woke up today. They have the same personal problems they had today. I'm going to continue to live the way I want to live and continue to do the things that I want to do with me and my family and be happy with that. They can get a few days or a few months, or whatever the case may be, on being happy about not only myself, but the Miami Heat not accomplishing their goal. But they have to get back to the real world at some point.
I've been a huge fan of sports, both "real" and "fake", for a long, long time. In all those years, I have never encountered anything so blatantly arrogant and worthy of scorn as the above bullshit. In case you're unaware, that comes from a post-game press conference after tonight's Game 6 of the NBA Finals between the Dallas Mavericks and the Miami Heat, where Dallas won to become the brand new NBA Champions.
Even if you aren't a fan of basketball, chances are you've heard of LeBron James. I'm not here to give you his life story or anything, but needless to say, a lot of decisions (pun intended, for those who know what I'm talking about) he's made in his life have turned a lot of people against him. They see him as an immature punk who has had everything handed to him in life, and has coasted by on his natural talent, without having to actually work for much of anything. Judging by his play on the basketball court, that's probably a very good description. When things are going well, LeBron James looks like he could be the most talented and athletically gifted player the sport has ever seen. However, when things aren't going well, he continues to fold under the pressure, time and time again. The brighter the spotlight, the bigger the failure for LeBron.
This series was something incredible to watch. I've never seen such a high-profile athlete come up so ridiculously small in a championship scenario. LeBron disappeared in the fourth quarter of every single game in the series, which is something that the great players just aren't supposed to do. LeBron James will never be Michael Jordan. LeBron James won't even be Kobe Bryant. He has absolutely no guts, no killer instinct, no heart and no desire.
It's the above mentioned quote, though, that seriously upsets me. How out of touch can one person be? I realize what he was trying to do. I really do. He admitted to spending an entire night reading negative columns and articles about him on the internet, and I can almost guarantee you that he checks his mentions on Twitter to see what the Twitter world has to say about him. Knowing that he was about to receive more laughter and ridicule than anything he had seen in his entire life, he had to say something, and when you lack legitimate education like LeBron James does, that is the best thing you can come up with. Grammatically, it's awful, and the sentiment is even worse.
Read it carefully. I mean, very carefully. He's basically saying that, NBA Finals failure or not, his life is still "better" than any of his detractors because he's rich, famous and doesn't have to deal with the same "personal problems" that people deal with in the "real world". Hating on haters is fine and dandy, but do you know who else has "personal problems" in the "real world"? LeBron's fans. Miami Heat fans. People that have to work 40+ hours a work and barely have enough money to pay their bills. People that have to save up and specifically put money away to treat themselves to watching an NBA game in person, to see LeBron James, who made $14.5 million this year (plus an additional $30+ million this year that he made on endorsements). You think LeBron has to worry about his bills? You think LeBron has to worry about if he'll have enough food on the table for him and his family this month? Of course not. He's "above" us "little people". That punk has the emotional capacity of a pre-teen girl, and he showed that he isn't capable of thinking before he speaks. It's just something to add to the list of things he isn't capable of doing, I suppose.
Oh, and did I mention that LeBron went on to tweet that God just didn't feel it was his "time" to win a title? Well, he did. You folks know God, right? He loves humble people. LeBron has no business even hinting at a relationship with God in his tweets. Not after the press conference nonsense he pulled.
To be that mind-numbingly arrogant in a loss that you're basically 100% responsible for.. to go out and piss people off that much with such ignorance, to the point that you might have to beef up your own personal security.. to basically guarantee that you'll never be liked or accepted by the general public.. to be that overrated.. to be that soft..
For all of those reasons, LeBron James.. you, sir, can eat a dick. I'm sure you'll enjoy it, so it's probably not much of a punishment for you. When even Chris Bosh is more of a man than you are, that speaks volumes.
Wait.. what? What's that? This is a wrestling (and MMA, from time-to-time) column?
Oh, yeah, that's right. It is, isn't it?
The LeBron James Award for "Most Physically Gifted Performer Who Lacked Any Sense Of Heart Whatsoever" goes to Brock Lesnar. I hate even having to say it, because I've always been a fan of his, and he's changed his ways a bit, but when he was wrestling, you weren't going to find a more physically gifted worker in the business, able to match his blend of size, freakish strength and athleticism. However, it soon became clear that he didn't have his heart in the wrestling industry. He wanted to play in the NFL, and when that didn't work out, he tried to come back to wrestling, but again, didn't really have his heart in it, and soon found his way to the world of Mixed Martial Arts. To this day, there's still buzz that he wants to return to wrestling, with his detractors saying a little of what I said about LeBron earlier.. when things are going good for Brock, he rides the wave, but when things are going poorly, he tucks his tail and finds something else to do and somewhere else to be. I guess we'll have to wait and see on that, but for his time in wrestling, he wins the award here.
The LeBron James Award for "Biggest Douchebag On The Planet Who Doesn't Realize That He's Pissing His Supporters Off When He Tries To Piss His Haters Off", the LeBron James Award for "Thinking You're Bigger & Better Than Society" and the LeBron James Award for "Who? Me?" all go to Eric Bischoff. Time and time again, Bischoff has used the internet to rip the Internet Wrestling Community apart. He usually does it when people diss him for things in the past, whether they be comments he's made about certain people or their belief that he's largely responsible for killing WCW. He then goes on to lump all internet fans together and the slander is strong. He seems incapable of realizing that, somewhere out there, folks are actually on his side. Those people don't blame him for the demise of WCW. Those people feel Bischoff should be praised for the years of hard work he put in with the company. However, Bischoff is too much of an conceited, out-of-touch-with-reality prick to understand that. He has an excuse for everything that has gone wrong in his professional career, and is always finding ways to pass off the blame to other people. If you listened to Bischoff talk, you'd think God answers to him with how perfect he makes himself out to be.
There. Wrestling content. Everyone wins.
Writer's Note: In case you missed it in yesterday's column, a Hustle Fan Page has been created on Facebook. It now sits at 138 "Likes" and climbing. Here's the "Like Box" for you to check the page out and/or to add to the "Likes"..
I've already announced it on the Fan Page, but I'll announce it here, as well.. July is my birthday month, but to show how much I love my readers, some of you will be the ones receiving presents. You see, July is Reader Appreciation Month here on The HIPE Train. During the month, I'll be selecting random readers to receive prizes, bought and paid for by me and sent to them. The exact prizes are yet to be determined, but they'll probably be along the lines of a DVD of their choice (WWE, UFC, RoH, TNA, or whatever company you want), some sort of wrestling merchandise (a shirt of your choice from WWEShop, etc) and things along those lines. The "grand prize", tentatively, will be a copy of WWE '12 for the system of your choosing that I'll order and have sent to your home or local GameStop on release date.
I'm also going to be taking more reader requests for columns in the month of July, as well as providing an opportunity for a random reader or two to appear in a column with me. Those details haven't really been worked out yet, however, but you have to "Like" the Fan Page to keep updated on what's going on.
Oh, and if July's Reader Appreciation Month works out well enough, and I get enough "Likes" between now and then, expect another Reader Appreciation Month for December, in time for the holidays, with even bigger prizes. I have some special things in mind for then. Again, you have to "Like" the page first, though.
The HiPE Playlist: Nothing tonight.
Now or never.
-------------------------Day 5298:40pm: Thank you, DVR. Shout out to Jamba Juice for providing tonight's Running Diary snackage, in the form of a Power sized Pink Starburst and an apple cinnamon pretzel.
8:40pm: Raw's been pretty bad recently, and with an extra hour to work with tonight.. well.. we'll see what happens, I guess.
8:42pm: Steve Austin actually drank beer with John Cena and Alex Riley last week, without going on to give them the Stone Cold Stunner. Does that mean he's gone soft? It didn't matter if it was a face or a heel.. everyone got a Stunner when they were around Austin back in the day.
8:44pm: We've got ourselves a vocal, smarky crowd tonight. This could be fun. Let's just hope that the show doesn't kill the enthusiasm of the crowd and puts them all to sleep.
8:45pm: STONE COLD! STONE COLD! STONE COLD! Even after all these years, and the random appearances here and there, the crowds still go banana pancake when that glass shatters.
8:48pm: Austin's ad-libbing ability is fantastic. It really shows how different the eras of wrestling are, because most guys these days can't talk like this at all. Everything these days is too scripted.
8:51pm: The Miz and Alex Riley on Piper's Pit tonight. That's great news. Roddy Piper has been bringing it like crazy the last few times we've seen him on WWE programming.
8:53pm: Alberto Del Rrrrrio is out to interrupt Austin now, after Austin sent Miz packing. Don't get any closer, ADR. This might not end well for you.
8:55pm: KAAAAANNNNNEEEEE VS Alberto Del Rrrrrio is our first match tonight. Good opening segment, actually. How long can the show keep up the momentum, though?
8:59pm: ADR purposely got himself disqualified. Well, that's one way to keep things short.
9:00pm: Big Show's back! I don't think I've ever seen Show move that quickly. That was incredible.
9:02pm: Austin books Show VS ADR for Capitol Punishment. It's amazing the type of power that these guest GMs can get, booking matches for shows they aren't even going to be involved with like that.
9:03pm: Cody Rhodes, Ted DiBiase and Wade Bar-ruh are at ringside. Alright. You know what would be really nice? If the fucking commentators would actually talk about what's going on and explain what the fuck is taking place.
9:04pm: Daniel Bryan, Sin Cara & Ezekiel Jackson VS the aforementioned trio of Rhodes, DiBiase & Bar-ruh.
9:08pm: The match is over before I even got a chance to type anything about it. Why would you put so many people into a match and then give it less time than the average singles match?
9:09pm: Hornswoggle with a t-shirt cannon. Oh, joy.
9:10pm: R-Truth is out to interrupt Hornswoggle.
9:11pm: lol @ Truth saying "fun" with several n's at the end, pronouncing it as "funnnnnnnnn".
9:12pm: In a shocking swerve that nobody on the planet saw coming, Truth attacked Hornswoggle. Funny part is.. it's a smark crowd, which means he isn't getting much of a reaction for attacking Hornswoggle.
9:14pm: John Morrison is back! I guess the exclamation point wasn't necessary for that, was it? Austin books Morrison VS Truth for later tonight.
9:15pm: Santino VS Sheamus, with both men getting the "jobber entrance". Wow.
9:15pm: The momentum is already dying out. The crowd is getting quieter and quieter with each passing segment.
9:17pm: Right as I type that, a loud "We Want Ryder" chant breaks out. That's not a good sign for the future of either of these men, really.
9:18pm: Sheamus locks a Cloverleaf (!!!) in on Santino to get the submission victory. Yet another quick match, though.
9:20pm: Randy Orton, back on Raw for "one night only", according to Michael Cole. We'll see about that.
9:22pm: Why is Orton ripping ADR off these days by introducing himself before every promo he cuts?
9:25pm: Orton says Edge carried Christian for 17 years. Ouch. That had to hurt.
9:27pm: The anonymous General Manager chimes in, even though he isn't supposed to be in charge tonight, but is still making decisions.. involving Smackdown workers.
9:29pm: ..and now Austin is back to make a decision.. involving Smackdown workers. WHO THE FUCK IS WRITING THIS SHIT?!? Austin books Christian VS Rey Mysterio up next.
9:34pm: Have I mentioned how much I hate commercial breaks in the middle of matches? Well, I hate commercial breaks in the middle of matches.
9:35pm: WHY WOULD YOU PLACE A COMMERCIAL BREAK IN THE MIDDLE OF A FUCKING MATCH IF YOU'RE JUST GOING TO BOOK A DISQUALIFICATION FOR IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE BREAK IS OVER?!?!?!? I swear, the Raw writers are idiots. Every last one of them is borderline certifiable.
9:37pm: CM Punk leads the NexSES out there to go after Mysterio.
9:40pm: Austin tells Dolph Ziggler that he'll give him a United States Title match at Capitol Punishment, but only if he drops Vickie Guerrero as his manager/consultant.
9:41pm: Dolph agrees, and Vickie is beside herself.
9:42pm: LMAO @ Austin saying it was a joke and that he already booked the match earlier in the night. Looks like Dolph is going to be sleeping on the couch tonight.
9:44pm: John Morrison's music hits.. but no Morrison.
9:45pm: Morrison's music hits again.. and again, no Morrison.
9:45pm: It's the TitanTron, Truth, not the TritanTron. Ignit.
9:46pm: Still no John Morrison.
9:47pm: Morrison is down and out backstage, and Truth is upset because all of the Little Jimmies (pause) won't get to see the match now. Perhaps Morrison isn't quite ready to return to action just yet.
9:50pm: Dolph Ziggler and Jack Swagger are teaming up to face..
9:51pm: ..Kofi Kingston and Evan Bourne. I suppose I should have figured that out when I saw the heel team.
9:54pm: I know it's the same shit every week, but it never fails to blow my mind just how piss poor the WWE commentator situation is these days. They all suck. Every single one of them. Together, they're a fucking mess, and they do absolutely nothing to make people want to tune in the following week or to buy pay-per-views. Fuck whatever criticism you folks might have about Jim Ross.. that sumbitch sold a fucking show like nobody else.
9:57pm: Piper's Pit. Here we go. This has plenty of potential to be really good.
10:02pm: A loud "Alex Riley" chant from a smarky crowd. That's a great sign for A-Ri and his swank entrance music.
10:04pm: We're back to the crazy old senile Roddy Piper this week. The kind of guy that Vince McMahon is probably scared to give a live microphone to. I love it.
10:07pm: This is really going to happen? Roddy Piper VS The Miz, with each man putting up $5000, with the winner getting all $10,000. Austin books Riley as the ref for the match.
10:10pm: This is a very disappointing crowd. They're.. wait.. as I'm typing that, Roddy Piper just defeated The Miz. Yes, you're reading that right. Then Miz gets tossed out of the ring after the match. Once again, would anyone like to defend the booking of Miz recently? Anyone at all? People still doubt that he's being de-pushed? Back to what I was saying, though. This is a disappointing crowd. They're dead silent.. and then they'll unleash a very loud chant for a little bit.. before returning back to silence. It's like they're building up the energy.
10:19pm: A 7-on-7 Divas match? Didn't this last like a minute the last time they tried it?
10:20pm: It's AJ!
10:22pm: The fucking match barely lasted a minute again. Why do they bother doing this to everyone?
10:23pm: The Divas are acting as the Rockettes. Get this shit off the screen already. These heifers are nothing but a waste of time, and the division is dead in the water without Kharma around.
10:25pm: Andy Leavine is drinking a beer with Steve Austin. Didn't he say, multiple times, on Tough Enough that he was Straight Edge? What happened to that?
10:31pm: Even more filler. Spectacular.
10:33pm: Another three-hour Raw next week. Fuck you, WWE. You fucking hate me, don't you?
10:35pm: Even the producer on this show is a fucking idiot. Austin CLEARLY unplugged the laptop and the chiming noises were still going on for a couple seconds. I realize that the show is boring as hell, but you'd think the employees would at least be paying attention to what's happening on the screen.
10:37pm: Let's get to the main event already. I need this show to be over.
10:38pm: Yet another President Obama press conference. Fuck.
10:46pm: Main event time. John Cena VS CM Punk, with the NexSES banned from ringside.
10:47pm: To nobody's surprise, the arrival of John Cena has brought this fucking crowd to their feet. This dueling chant for Cena is incredibly loud right now. This is as over as CM Punk has been in a long, long time. Punk's rocking his Type O Negative-style color scheme tonight.
10:53pm: No.. seriously.. I really hate commercial breaks in the middle of matches, but especially when it's the main event.
10:55pm: Another Randy Savage tribute from Punk with the double axehandle from the top rope, complete with Savage's signature pose beforehand. Awesome.
10:58pm: The crowd is quieting down a bit, but they're still trying. When Cena goes on offense, they wake up.
11:01pm: R-Truth interrupting from the crowd.
11:02pm: Holy shit.. Punk took advantage of a distracted Cena, hits him with a Go To Sleep and gets the win. A (relatively) clean pinfall victory over the WWE Champion. Well, damn.
#ThankYouRandySavage: Steve Austin's ad-libbing in the opening segment.. Big Show returning, looking strong and looking as quick as he's ever been.. Austin tricking Dolph Ziggler & Vickie Guerrero.. Roddy Piper on the mic.. John Cena VS CM Punk
#FuckYouMattHardy: Everything else.. The Raw writers still having no clue of what they're doing.. The ridiculously stupid anonymous General Manager garbage.. Another dead crowd
Grade: Another piss-poor show, but since this one gave me slightly more entertainment than the previous weeks, I'll be VERY generous and give it a D this week. In 100% seriousness, Raw had better turn it around, and turn it around quickly, because I don't think I can handle watching this kind of garbage for much longer.
Writer's Note: In case you missed it in yesterday's column, a Hustle Fan Page has been created on Facebook. It now sits at 219 "Likes" and climbing. Here's the "Like Box" for you to check the page out and/or to add to the "Likes"..
I've already announced it on the Fan Page, but I'll announce it here, as well.. July is my birthday month, but to show how much I love my readers, some of you will be the ones receiving presents. You see, July is Reader Appreciation Month here on The HIPE Train. During the month, I'll be selecting random readers to receive prizes, bought and paid for by me and sent to them. The exact prizes are yet to be determined, but they'll probably be along the lines of a DVD of their choice (WWE, UFC, RoH, TNA, or whatever company you want), some sort of wrestling merchandise (a shirt of your choice from WWEShop, etc) and things along those lines. The "grand prize", tentatively, will be a copy of WWE '12 for the system of your choosing that I'll order and have sent to your home or local GameStop on release date.
I'm also going to be taking more reader requests for columns in the month of July, as well as providing an opportunity for a random reader or two to appear in a column with me. Those details haven't really been worked out yet, however, but you have to "Like" the Fan Page to keep updated on what's going on.
Oh, and if July's Reader Appreciation Month works out well enough, and I get enough "Likes" between now and then, expect another Reader Appreciation Month for December, in time for the holidays, with even bigger prizes. I have some special things in mind for then. Again, you have to "Like" the page first, though.
The HiPE Playlist: Raw.
Be obscure clearly.

0 comentarios:
Publicar un comentario