WWE RAW Results (3/7) - Steve Austin & JBL Return!

5:02 Publicado por Mario Galarza

Source: 411 Mania

Event: WWE Monday Night RAW
Airdate: Monday, March 7th, 2011 (USA Network)
Location: The American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas
Results by Thomas Hall

"Yes, sir, we promised you a great main event?"

We open with a clip from last week of HHH talking about how his only remaining challenge is the Streak and ending it.

In the arena Taker comes to the ring complete with Johnny Cash music. He talks about how people have been talking about how the Streak ends this year due to Father Time. Or maybe it's due to the Game, the King of Kings, Triple H. Taker says that only one can be the Last Outlaw. He shows us a highlight reel of the last two Mania matches, showing what happens to people that try to end his Streak. The match at Mania is no holds barred apparently, and at Wrestlemania, HHH will Rest in Peace.

After telling us about Austin being here tonight we see Orton fighting off someone in the back. It's Otunga and Orton is double teamed by Otunga and Ryan. Punk comes up and says McGillicutty is on the shelf. Punk gets in his face and slams his head into what looks like a metal wall or cabinet. GTS to Orton and Punk tells the two guys to take him to the ring as we go to a break.

Back with Nexus beating on Orton and then Otunga saying he's ready for his match. Randy says ring the bell.

Randy Orton vs. David Otunga

Otunga is in control quickly due to Orton being very weakened. He pounds away and adds a slam for two. Otunga gets his spinebuster for two which more or less seals the fate of the ending here. He picks Orton up again and there's the RKO to end it at 2:00. Exactly what you would expect here.

Randy Orton b. David Otunga @ 2:00 - RKO

Post match Ryan runs out after being thrown out pre-match and kicks Orton's head off. Orton fights him off and hits an RKO to leave him laying. Punk comes out for the staredown while staying outside. Orton snaps to attention and runs to the other side of the ring, punting Otunga as he gets up. He did it so fast it was kind of hard to tell actually. Replay shots the Punt looking great too.

Cole reveals his guest referee tonight.

Miz isn't here tonight due to a lack of recognition. That's very true actually as it's been about Rock vs. Cena.

Christian vs. Alberto Del Rio

Is there a reason this is on Raw and not on Smackdown? Albert has Brodus Clay with his which is always a good thing. Brodus has a mic with him so I might as well get this ready now.

Christian vs. Brodus Clay

Alberto says they're going to fight but not tonight. First off he has to beat Brodus Clay. Yep I was right. Clay takes him down almost immediately but Christian reverses a slam attempt. Unprettier doesn't work at all and Brodus takes over with raw power. That would be opposed to Smackdown power of course.

He locks in an armbar which is very logical here. There's that T-Bone suplex but a splash misses. A pair of dropkicks takes Brodus down for two. Christian reverses a powerslam and a Tornado DDT gets the Canadian the win at 2:45. Too short to grade but this was a good power vs. speed match which is the best kind of match.

Christian b. Brodus Clay @ 2:45 - Tornado DDT

Del Rio puts Christian in the Cross Armbreaker post match.

Package on Sin Cara. They're making him out to look like a big deal which is a good sign.


Source: wrestlinginc.com

  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Technorati
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis
  • MySpace
  • LinkedIn
  • Live
  • Google
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Propeller
  • Slashdot
  • Netvibes

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario